The College is host to numerous endowed faculty positions for teaching and research, thanks to the generous support from donors committed to the Liberal Arts and Sciences.


The Augustinian Endowed Chair in the Thought of St. Augustine

James R. Wetzel, PhD

James Wetzel

Mary M. Birle Chair in American History

Marc Gallicchio, PhD

Marc Gallicchio

Robert M. Birmingham Chair in the Humanities

Judith Giesberg, PhD

Judy Giesberg, PhD


The Josephine C. Connelly Endowed Chair in Christian Theology

Ilia Delio, OSF, PhD

Ilia Delio

The David R. Cook Chair of Philosophy

William Desmond, PhD

William Desmond

The Dennis M. Cook Endowed Mendel Chair in Genetics

Dennis Wykoff, PhD

Dennis Wykoff


The Harron Family Endowed Chair in Communication

Raka Shome, PhD

Raka Shome

The Gerald M. Lemole, MD, Endowed Chair in Integrative Biology

Aaron M. Bauer, PhD

Aaron Bauer

The Albert R. Lepage Endowed Professorship in History

Eliza Gettel, PhD

Eliza Gettel


The Luckow Family Endowed Chair in English

Jean Lutes, PhD

Lisa Sewell

Emily C. Riley Director of Irish Studies

Joseph Lennon, PhD

Joseph Lennon

Anne Quinn Welsh Endowed Chair and Director of the Honors Program

Anna Bonta Moreland, PhD

Anna Moreland

The Thomas F. Martin St. Augustine Endowed Fellowships

The Patricia H. Imbesi St. Augustine Endowed Fellowships

The Arthur J. Ennis Fellowships

The Rocco and Gloria Barbieri Lecture Series and Endowed Fellowships