Skip to main content

NCFDD Spring 2022 Events

January

Core curriculum: Every Semester Needs a Plan 
Carlita Favero, PhD | Thursday, January 12, 2022

Presumed Incompetent II: Lessons from the Struggles and Victories of Women of Color in Academia
Carmen Gonzalez, JD | Tuesday, January 18, 2022

February

Core Curriculum: How to Align Your With Your Priorities
Lisa Hanasono, PhD | Thursday, February 10, 2022

Media Interviews and Relationship Building
Scholars Strategy Network | Wednesday, February 22, 2022

March

Core curriculum: how to develop a daily writing practice
Erin Furtak, PhD | Thursday, March 10, 2022

Pivot to Public Writing 
Anthony Ocampo, PhD & Lisa Hanasono, PhD | Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Fulbright U.S. Information Session
Athena Mison Fulay | Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Fulbright U.S. Scholar Participant Discussion Panel
Cristina Stanciu, PhD, Enid Schatz, PhD & Amanda Schmidt, PhD | Wednesday, March 30, 2022

April

Core curriculum: Mastering academic time management
Naomi Levy, PhD | Thursday, April 14, 2022

How to translate your research for a general audience
Danielle Bainbridge, PhD | Tuesday, April 19, 2022

 

How do I register?