Resources for Teaching Online

Blackboard System Requirements

System Requirements to access Blackboard Learn.

Upcoming Updates

Adobe Connect has released an update to its Add-in which allows for screen sharing.  Note, the Add-in is not required to be a host, presenter, or participant in a meeting. If you wish to share your screen, you will need the Add-in.  Windows and Mac downloads.

Training Sessions 

Getting Started in Blackboard Learn 9.1 Workshop
Monday, April 28, 2014, Noon - 1 PM
Location: Online via Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect Training
Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 2 PM - 3 PM
Location: Technology Services Building, Chapel Room

Blackboard Open Lab
Thursday, May 1, 2014, 2 PM - 3 PM
Location: Tolentine Hall, Basement Room 4

Blackboard Getting Started Workshop
Friday, May 2, 2014, 3 PM - 4 PM
Location: Online via Adobe Connect

Blackboard Open Lab
Monday, May 5, 2014, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Location: Online via Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect Workshop
Wednesday, May 7, 2014, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Location: Technology Services Building, Chapel Room

Blackboard Getting Started Workshop
Monday, May 12, 2014, 4 PM - 5 PM
Location: Technology Services Building, Chapel Room and Online via Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect Workshop
Thursday, May 15, 2014, 10 AM - 11 AM
Location: Technology Services Building, Chapel Room

Blackboard Getting Started Workshop
Tuesday, May 20, 2014, 10 AM - 11 AM
Location: Online via Adobe Connect

Blackboard Open Lab
Wednesday, May 21, 2014, 9 AM - 10 AM
Location: Online via Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect Workshop
Wednesday, May 28, 2014, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Location: Technology Services Building, Chapel Room

Blackboard Open Lab
Thursday, May 29, 2014, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Online via Adobe Connect

For more information and to register for a session.

Check out the Quick Start Guide!!!

Instructional Designers

Sciences & Engineering- Carolann Weidmayer 9-4416
Law & Arts- Richard Wack 9-6738
School of Business- Nathan Weyl 9-3051 
Nursing- Catherine Kolongowski 9-4293
Distance Learning- Eric Hamberger 9-3267

Upcoming Events

Loading events...