Skip to main content

The Outstanding Faculty Mentor Teaching Award

The Outstanding Faculty Mentor Teaching Award is presented to a full-time faculty member who has excelled at mentoring students, especially in scholarly research, at the undergraduate and/or graduate level.  The University President solicits nominations for this award annually.  The Awards Committee of the Faculty Congress evaluates these nominations.  The recipient of this award is announced at Commencement exercises in May.

Award Recipients Since 2008-09

Award Winners Date
Dr. Thomas Busch, Philosophy 2009
Dr. Louise A. Russo, Biology 2010
Dr. Amy S. Fleischer, Mechanical Engineering 2011
Dr. Edward F. Guinan, Astronomy & Astrophysics 2012
Dr. Jennifer A. Joyce, VCLE 2013
Dr. Adriano Duque, Romance Languages and Literatures
Dr. Robert Giuliano, Chemistry 2015
Dr. Sarah-Vaughan Brakman, Philosophy
Dr. John Carvalho, Philosophy
Dr. Elizabeth Dowdell, College of Nursing
Dr. Robert Curry, Biology 2019
Dr. Edward Sion, Astronomy and Astrophysics 2020
Dr. Bryan Crable, Communication
Dr. Angela DiBenedetto, Biology 2022
Dr. Peleg Kremer, Geography and the Environment 2023

Office of the Provost

Tolentine Hall, Room 103
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: 610.519.4520
Fax: 610.519.6200

Meet Our Staff