Skip to main content

Junior Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching

The Junior Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching is presented to a faculty member who has been in a full time position for less than seven years and has developed extraordinarily effective teaching approaches.  The University President solicits nominations for this award annually.  The Awards Committee of the Faculty Congress evaluates these nominations.  The recipient of this award is announced at Commencement exercises in May.

Award Recipients Since 2007-08

Award Winners Date
Dr. Mary T. Kelly, Economics & Statistics Dept. 2008
Dr. Bridget Wadzuk, Civil & Environmental Engr. 2009
Dr. Dennis Wykoff, Biology 2010
Dr. Patrick G. Maggitti, Mgt. & Operations 2011
Dr. Chad Leahy, Romance Languages & Literature 2012
Lt. Brian Pultro, Naval Sciences 2013
Dr. Katina Sawyer, Psychology
Dr. Brianna Remster, Sociology and Criminology 2015
Dr. Aimee Eggler, Chemistry 2016
Dr. Travis Foster, English
Dr. Camille Burge, Political Science
Dr. Alexander Diaz-Lopez, Mathematics and Statistics 2019
Dr. Paul Camacho, Augustine and Culture Seminar Program
Dr. Kristin Sample-Lord, Civil and Environmental Engineering 2021
Rev. Christiane Lang Hearlson, PhD, Theology and Religious Studies 2022
Dr. Eliza Gettel, History 2023

Office of the Provost

Tolentine Hall, Room 103
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: 610.519.4520
Fax: 610.519.6200

Meet Our Staff