Skip to main content

Faculty Award for Innovative Teaching

The Faculty Award for Innovative Teaching is given annually to a full-time professor whose courses employ creative techniques to enhance student learning and growth.  The University President solicits nominations for this award annually.  The Awards Committee of the Faculty Congress evaluates these nominations.  The recipient of this award is announced at Commencement exercises in May.

Award Recipients Since 2007-08

Award Winners Date
Dr. Randy Weinstein, Chemical Engineering 2008
Dr. Debra Arvanites, Management & Operations 2008
Dr. Marycarol McGovern, College of Nursing 2009
Dr. Michael A. Posner, Mathematical Sciences 2010
Dr. Seth A. Whidden, Romance Languages & Literatures 2011
Not given out this year 2012
Dr. Mark Wilson, Ethics Program 2013
Dr. Thomas Way, Computer Science
Dr. Kaley Carpenter, Augustine and Culture Seminar 2015
Dr. Anthony Lagalante, Chemistry 2016
Mrs. Noel Dolan 2017
Dr. Phil Stephens, Biology
Dr. Charles Ashley, Mathematics and Statistics 2019
Dr. Kathryn Haymaker, Mathematics and Statistics 2020
Dr. Billie Murray, Communication 2021
Dr. Raisa Velthuis, Finance and Real Estate 2022
Dr. Chara Armon, Augustine and Culture Seminar Program 2023

Office of the Provost

Tolentine Hall, Room 103
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: 610.519.4520
Fax: 610.519.6200

Meet Our Staff