Skip to main content

Committees Not Under the Auspices of Faculty Congress

Select highlighted committee titles below to see reports submitted for each committee. Titles that are not highlighted do not have any reports submitted yet.

Board of Trustees Standing Committees (terms expire 12/31/21)

  • Academic Affairs (Mark Doorley and Matt Youngman)
  • Investment (David Fiorenza and Vincent Lloyd)
  • Stewardship (Adam Langley and Laura Sández)
  • Student Experience (David Dinehart and Lynne Hartnett)

Faculty representatives to other committees (as necessary)

Committees that report to the University President

  • University Benefits Committee (update needed: Frank Galgano, Bijan Mobasseri, Joy Mullane, Catherine Wilson, Peter Zaleski)
  • President’s Environmental Sustainability Committee (PESC) (Jonathan Doh, Steven Goldsmith, Keith Henderson, Bill Lorenz, Ruth McDermott-Levy, John Olson, Seri Park, Paul Rosier, Robert Traver, Nathaniel Weston, Ann Scheve)
  • Space Management Committee (C. Nataraj)

Standing Committees whose members report to their respective constituent bodies

  • Academic Policy Committee (Bridget Wadzuk)
  • Athletic Advisory (Jeremy Kees, Rick Eckstein, Denise Downey, Jennifer A. Joyce)
  • Budget Committee (Jennifer Mondillo, Hashem Ashrafiuon, Mary Hirschfeld, Dennis Wykoff, Rabih Moussawi)
  • Mission and Social Justice Committee (Jean Lutes, Gerald Beyer, Sunny Hallowell)
  • Student Life (Elizabeth-Jane McGuire, Gaynor Strickler)

Other committees:

  • Police Oversight Committee (Tim Horner, Crystal Lucky, Catherine Warrick)
  • University Council on Information Technology (UCIT) (Stephen Andriole, Marita Frain)
  • Faculty Advisory Group to the University IT Committee (Noah Barsky, Mary Ann Cantrell, Angela DiBenedetto, Evan Radcliffe)
  • University Retention Committee (Krista Malott)
  • Faculty Scholar Advisory Team to the AVPR (Elizabeth Dowdell, Calvin Li, Matt Matell, Billie Murray, Melissa O’Connor, Mike Pagano, Michele Pistone, Megan Quigley, Sally Scholz, Kabindra Shakya, Wenqing Xu, Deanna Zubris)
  • Committee on Socially Responsible Proxy Votes of the Board of Trustees (Todd Aagaard, Gerald Beyer, Elizabeth Bruderle, Mark Doorley, Shelly Howton, Christopher Kilby, Vito Punzi)

Committees that no longer exist

  • University Communications/Relations Committee of the Board of Trustees
  • Athletics Committee of Board of Trustees