Skip to main content

Academic Policy Committee

The Academic Policy Committee recommends policy in academic matters affecting more than one college. It is composed of faculty members, administrators, and students.


  • Dr. Michele Marcolongo - Dean, College of Engineering
  • Dr. Adele Lindenmeyr - Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Christine Kelleher Palus - Dean, Graduate Studies & CPS
  • Dr. Donna Sullivan Havens – Dean, Fitzpatrick College of Nursing
  • Dr. Wen Mao - Dean, Villanova School of Business
  • Kathleen J. Byrnes, J.D. - Vice President for Student Life
  • Dr. Craig Wheeland - Vice Provost for Academics

Arts (Humanities)

  • Dr. Lisa Sewell, English
  • Dr. Gregory Hoskins, Augustine and Culture Seminar

Arts (Social Sciences)

  • Dr. Qi Wang, Communication
  • Dr. Rachel Skrlac Lo, Education & Counseling 

Arts (Humanities or Social Science)

  • Dr. Kamran Javadizadeh, English
  • Dr. Mark Wilson, Ethics


  • Dr. Paul Bernhardt, Mathematics & Statistics 
  • Dr. Stephanie A. Katz, Chemistry
  • Dr. Troy Shirangi, Biology

Villanova School of Business

  • Dr. Jennifer Altamuro, Accountancy
  • Dr. David Shaffer, Finance
  • Dr. John Sedunov, Finance

College of Engineering

  • Dr. Bridget Wadzuk, Civil and Environmental Engineering, APC Chair
  • Dr. Justinus Satrio, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Fitzpatrick College of Nursing

  • Dr. Sherry Burrell
  • Dr. Michelle McKay


  • John Shindelar, Graduate Student representative CLAS - TE 2020


  • Dr. Bette Mariani, representative-delegate for Dr. Donna Sullivan Havens
  • Dr. Andrea Welker, representative-delegate for Dr. Michele Marcolongo

Academic Policy Committee Minutes