Skip to main content

Meet Our Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty

Joseph Lennon

Director

Joseph Lennon, PhD
Associate Dean, International and Interdisciplinary Initiatives
Emily C. Riley Director of Irish Studies
Professor, English
Phone: (610) 519-4647
Email: joseph.lennon@villanova.edu

jenny joyce headshot

Associate Director

Jennifer A. Joyce, PhD
Assistant Professor, Augustine and Culture Seminar
Phone: (610) 519-8953
Email: jennifer.joyce@villanova.edu

Craig Bailey

Craig Bailey, PhD
Associate Professor, History
Phone: (610) 519-3813
Email: craig.bailey@villanova.edu

William Desmond

William Desmond, PhD
David R. Cook Chair, Philosophy
Phone: (610) 519-3811
Email: william.desmond@villanova.edu

MHollinger

Michael Hollinger, B.M., M.A.
Professor of Theatre
Artistic Director of Villanova Theatre
Email: michael.hollinger@villanova.edu

VJoyce

Valerie Joyce, PhD
Chair and Associate Professor, Theatre
Phone: (610) 519-7174
Email: valerie.joyce@villanova.edu

Jill McCorkel

Jill McCorkel, PhD
Professor, Sociology & Criminology
Phone: (610) 519-8899
Email: jill.mccorkel@villanova.edu

Mary Mullen

Mary L. Mullen
Assistant Professor, English
Phone: (610) 519-4630
Email: mary.l.mullen@villanova.edu

cera murtagh

Cera Murtagh, PhD
Assistant Professor, Political Science
Phone: 610-519-6502
Email: cera.murtagh@villanova.edu

Megan Quigley

Megan Quigley, PhD
Associate Professor, English
Phone: (610) 519-4630
Email: megan.m.quigley@villanova.edu

Joe Ryan

Joseph G. Ryan, O.S.A, PhD
Assistant Professor, History
Phone: (610) 519-6937
Email: joseph.ryan@villanova.edu

Rebecca WIner

Rebecca Lynn Winer, PhD
Associate Professor, History
Phone: (610) 519-7255
Email: rebecca.winer@villanova.edu

Adjunct Faculty

jim murphy

Emeritus Professor
Founding Director
James Murphy
Phone: (610) 519-4630
Email: james.murphy@villanova.edu

susan vonmedicus

Susan vonMedicus
Studio Art
Email: susan.vonmedicus@villanova.edu 

 

Galway Resident Director

mary omalley-galway

Mary O'Malley, PhD
Resident Director, Villanova Center at NUI Galway
Email: mary.omalley@villanova.edu 

Visiting Faculty

JOconnellt

James O'Connell
Fulbright Irish Language Instructor
Email: TBA

file

Alene O'Malley
Irish Language Instructor, College of Professional Studies
Email: alene.omalley@villanova.edu


 

Contact Information

Villanova University
SAC Room 105E
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085

Director, 
Dr. Joseph Lennon
Email: joseph.lennon@villanova.edu
Phone: (610) 519-4647

Associate Director,
Dr. Jennifer A. Joyce
Email: jennifer.joyce@villanova.edu
Phone: (610) 519-8953

Administrative Assistant, 
Kiersten Ludy

Email: kiersten.ludy@villanova.edu
Phone: (610) 519-7517

ireland