GRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR

The Graduate Nursing Calendar dates apply to the Colleges' DNP, PhD and MSN tracks.

Session I: June 1 - June 29

Wednesday, June 1
Classes Begin
Friday, June 3
Last Day - Late Registration & drop/add courses
Monday, June 20
Juneteenth Observance - No Classes
Tuesday, June 21
Last day for withdrawal from courses
Wednesday, June 29
Final exams will be held 6/29 or last schedule class day
Monday, July 4
4th of July - No Classes
   
   
   
   
   

Session II: July 5 - August 1

Tuesday, July 5

Classes begin

Thursday, July 7  

Last day for late registration & for dropping/adding courses

Tuesday, July 19

Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

Monday, August 1

Final exams will be held on August 1 or last scheduled class day

   
   

Summer III: June 1 - August 1

Wednesday, June 1

Classes begin

Tuesday, June 7

Final day late registration & dropping/adding courses

Monday, June 20

Juneteenth Holiday Observance (no classes)

Monday, July 4

4th of July Holiday Observance (no classes)

Tuesday, July 12

Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

Monday, August 1

Final exams will be held August 1 or last scheduled class day

   
   

 

Wednesday, August 24

Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 30

Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes

Monday, September 5

Labor Day - No Classes

Monday, October 10

Semester Recess

Monday, October 17

Classes Resume

Friday, October 21

Registration Advising Begins

TBA

Registration Begins for Spring 2023

Wednesday, November 9

Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX)

Tuesday, November 22

Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class

Monday, November 28

Classes Resume

Monday, December 12

Final Day of Classes

December 14-20
Final Exams (No exams Sunday, Dec. 18)

 

   

Monday January 16

Martin Luther King Day – No Classes

Tuesday, January 17

Classes Begin

Monday, January 23

Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes

Monday, March 6

Semester Recess

Monday, March 13

Classes Resume

Friday, March 17

Registration Advising Begins

TBA

Registration begins for Fall 2023 Semester

Wednesday, April 5

Easter Recess begins after last class

Tuesday, April 11

Classes Resume

Thursday, May 4

Final Day of Classes

Saturday – Friday, May 6 – 12

Final Exams (No Exams Sunday, May 7)

   

May 19-20

Commencement Weekend

 

Past Semesters

Monday, January 10

Monday, January 17

Sunday, January 16

Monday, February 28

Monday, March 7

Friday, March 11

TBA

Wednesday, March 30


Wednesday, April 13

Tuesday, April 19

Thursday, April 28

Saturday, April 30 - Friday, May 7

Monday, May 9

Friday, May 13 - Saturday, May 14

 

 

Classes Begin

Martin Luther King Day (No classes)

Last day for Dropping and/or Adding Classes

Semester Recess

Classes Resume

Registration for Advising Begins

Registration for Fall '22 Semester

Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal with Academic Penalty (WX)

Easter Recess begins after last class

Classes Resume

Final Day of Classes

Final Exams (No exams Sunday, May 2)

Final Grades Due (12 Noon)

Commencement Weekend

Marguerite K. Schlag, EdD, RN
Associate Dean and Director, Graduate Program

marguerite.schlag@villanova.edu

Elizabeth Muncey Blunt, PhD, RN, APRN, BC, FAANP
Director, Nurse Practitioner Programs
elizabeth.blunt@villanova.edu

Kelly Sheaffer
Graduate Program Coordinator

kelly.sheaffer@villanova.edu

DOCTORAL TRACKS

MaryAnn Cantrell, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
Director, PhD Program
mary.ann.cantrell@villanova.edu

Jodie Szlachta, PhD, CRNA
Program Director, Post-baccalaureate Nurse Anesthesia Doctor of Nursing Practice
jodie.szlachta@crozer.org

Debra Shearer, EdD, MSN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Director, Post-master's Doctor of Nursing Practice

debra.shearer@villanova.edu

Sandi Schultz
Assistant Director, Doctoral Programs

sandra.schultz@villanova.edu

Villanova Graduate Nursing Program