Skip to main content

Meet Our Team

Leadership and Administration

grubbheadshot

 

Kevin Grubb

Associate Vice Provost, Career & Professional Development

Focus Areas: Leadership and Strategy for University Career and Professional Development

 

610.519.4060

kevin.c.grubb@villanova.edu

songerheadshot

 

Maggie Songer

Executive Director, Employer & Career Connections

Focus Areas: Leadership and Strategy of Career Development and Employer Relations

 

610.519.4061

margaret.songer@villanova.edu

fryheadshot

 

Tracy Fry

Career & Professional Development Coordinator

Focus Areas: Special Projects, Executive Support

 

610.519.5467

tracy.fry@villanova.edu

Career Development

cahillheadshot

 

Beth Cahill

Director, Career Development

Focus Areas: Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Villanova in The Valley, International Career Experiences

 

610.519.6186

beth.cahill@villanova.edu

jacobsheadshot

 

Jhaakira Jacobs

Associate Director, Career Development

Focus Areas: First-Generation Students, CASA Programs, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Initiatives

 

610.519.4067

jhaakira.jacobs@villanova.edu

donovanheadshot

 

Susanne Donovan

Assistant Director, Career Development

Focus Areas: Pre-Health Advising, Students with Disabilities

 

610.519.7890

susanne.donovan@villanova.edu

jacobsheadshot

 

Alex Karlesses

Assistant Director, Career Development & Pre-Law Advising

Focus Areas: Pre-Law Advising, International Students

 

610.519.5421

alexandra.karlesses@villanova.edu

mcgranaghanheadshot

 

John McGranaghan 

Assistant Director, Career Development & Pre-Health Advising

Focus Areas: Pre-Health Advising, Students with Disabilities

 

610.519.4060

jmcgrana@villanova.edu

noldheadshot

 

Hailey Nold '23 CLAS

Graduate Career Development Advisor

Focus Areas: Drop-In Resume and Cover Letter Reviews for Undergraduate Students

 

610.519.4060

hnold@villanova.edu

Employer Relations

vuotoheadshot

 

Christie Vuoto

Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: Villanova on The Hill, Mission and Ministry Programs

Industry Advising Areas: Accounting and Financial Services; Communications, Marketing and Media; Education, Government, Non-Profit, Social Impact and Sustainability; Telecommunications

 

610.519.5775

christie.vuoto@villanova.edu

paulsenheadshot

 

Jeanette Paulsen

Associate Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: VU Seniors

Industry Advising Areas: Engineering, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Nursing, Science and Technology

 

610.519.4084

jeanette.paulsen@villanova.edu

landonfreemanheadshot

 

Taylor Landon-Freeman

Assistant Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: Villanova on Set

Industry Advising Areas: Communications, Marketing and Media; Education, Government, Non-Profit, Social Impact and Sustainability; Telecommunications, Other

 

610.519.4527

taylor.landon@villanova.edu

brachheadshot

 

Timaria Brach

Assistant Director, Industry Advising

 

610.519.4065

timaria.brach@villanova.edu

Professional and Personal Development

tyra ford's headshot

 

Tyra Ford

Director, Professional & Personal Development

Focus Areas: Ignite Your Strengths, LinkedIn Learning, Summer Internship Funding, Student Experience Funding

 

610.519.5958

tyra.ford@villanova.edu

Career Management

In Partnership with Alumni Relations

dohertyheadshot

 

Sheila Doherty

Director, Career Management

Focus Areas: Oversight of Strategy and Communication for Alumni, Graduate and Adult Students

 

610.519.4062

sheila.doherty@villanova.edu

okenquistheadshot

 

Meredith Okenquist

Career Management Coach

Focus Areas: Individual Coaching, Career Transitions, Veterans, Adult Students

 

610.519.7974

meredith.okenquist@villanova.edu

carterheadshot

 

Cayla Carter

Career Management Specialist

Focus Areas: Digital Engagement Including Nova Network, Networking and Mentor Program Support

 

610.519.7193

cayla.carter@villanova.edu

Operations

mazarheadshot

 

Andrew Mazar

Director, Operations & Assessment

Focus Areas: Leadership of Career Center Operations, Data and Analysis, Handshake

 

610.519.4063

andrew.mazar@villanova.edu

aherneheadshot

 

Maura Jackman

Events & Operations Manager

Focus Areas: Career Fairs, Employer Recruiting Events and Campus Experience

 

610.519.4432

maura.jackman@villanova.edu

lunerheadshot

 

Dan Luner

Digital Media & Assessment Specialist

Focus Areas: Marketing and Communication, Professional Headshots

 

610.519.4093

daniel.luner@villanova.edu

walkerheadshot

 

Laura Walker

Administrative Coordinator

Focus Areas: Office Operations, Wildcat Wardrobe, Credentials Processing, Office Assistants, Notary Services

 

610.519.7191

laura.walker@villanova.edu