Skip to main content

Meet Our Team

Leadership and Administration

grubbheadshot

 

Kevin Grubb

Executive Director, University Career Center

Assistant Vice Provost, Professional Development

Focus Areas: Leadership and Strategy for University Career and Professional Development

 

610.519.4064

kevin.c.grubb@villanova.edu

fryheadshot

 

Tracy Fry

Coordinator, Career and Professional Development

Focus Areas: Special Projects, Executive Support

 

610.519.5467

tracy.fry@villanova.edu

Career Development

leibigheadshot

 

Dave Leibig 

Director, Career Development

Focus Areas: LEAD Program, Student-Athletes, Career Assistants

 

610.519.4066

david.leibig@villanova.edu

jacobsheadshot

 

Jhaakira Jacobs

Assistant Director, Career Development

Focus Areas: First-Generation Students, CASA Programs, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Initiatives

 

610.519.4067

jhaakira.jacobs@villanova.edu

donovanheadshot

 

Susanne Donovan

Assistant Director, Career Development

Focus Areas: Pre-Health Advising, Students with Disabilities

 

610.519.7890

susanne.donovan@villanova.edu

butlerheadshot

 

Christina Butler

Assistant Director, Career Development

Focus Areas: Pre-Law Advising, International Students

 

610.519.5958

christina.butler@villanova.edu

mcgranaghanheadshot

 

John McGranaghan '22 CLAS

Graduate Career Development Advisor

Focus Areas: Drop-In Resume and Cover Letter Reviews for Undergraduate Students

 

610.519.4060

jmcgrana@villanova.edu

Employer Relations

songerheadshot

 

Maggie Songer

Director, Employer Relations

Focus Areas: Leadership and Strategy of Employer Relations and Industry Advising

 

610.519.4061

margaret.songer@villanova.edu

cahillheadshot

 

Beth Cahill

Associate Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Villanova in The Valley, International Career Experiences

Industry Advising Areas: Engineering, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Science and Technology

 

610.519.6186

beth.cahill@villanova.edu

vuotoheadshot

 

Christie Vuoto

Associate Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: Villanova on The Hill, Mission and Ministry Programs

Industry Advising Areas: Accounting and Financial Services; Communications, Marketing and Media; Education, Government, Non-Profit, Social Impact and Sustainability; Telecommunications

 

610.519.5775

christie.vuoto@villanova.edu

wittelsheadshot

 

Mia Wittels

Assistant Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: Consulting Working Group

Industry Advising Areas: Accounting, Consulting, Financial Services, Insurance and Real Estate

 

610.519.4065

mia.wittels@villanova.edu

paulsenheadshot

 

Jeanette Paulsen

Assistant Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: VU Seniors

Industry Advising Areas: Engineering, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Nursing, Science and Technology

 

610.519.4084

jeanette.paulsen@villanova.edu

landonfreemanheadshot

 

Taylor Landon-Freeman

Assistant Director, Industry Advising

Focus Areas: Villanova on Set

Industry Advising Areas: Communications, Marketing and Media; Education, Government, Non-Profit, Social Impact and Sustainability; Telecommunications, Other

 

610.519.4527

taylor.landon@villanova.edu

aherneheadshot

 

Maura Aherne

Employer Recruiting Manager

Focus Areas: Career Fairs, Employer Recruiting Events and Campus Experience

 

610.519.4432

maura.aherne@villanova.edu

rayheadshot

 

Kayanna Ray

Employer Recruiting Specialist

Focus Areas: Interview Schedules and Room Bookings, Job and Internship Postings in Handshake

 

610.519.7891

kayanna.ray@villanova.edu

Experienced Career Services

In Partnership with Alumni Relations

dohertyheadshot

 

Sheila Doherty

Director, Experienced Career Services

Focus Areas: Oversight of Strategy and Communication for Alumni, Graduate and Adult Students

 

610.519.4062

sheila.doherty@villanova.edu

okenquistheadshot

 

Meredith Okenquist

Career Transitions Coach

Focus Areas: Individual Coaching, Career Transitions, Veterans, Adult Students

 

610.519.7974

meredith.okenquist@villanova.edu

carterheadshot

 

Cayla Carter

Experienced Career Services Specialist

Focus Areas: Digital Engagement Including Nova Network, Networking and Mentor Program Support

 

610.519.7193

cayla.carter@villanova.edu

Operations

mazarheadshot

 

Andrew Mazar

Associate Director, Operations and Assessment

Focus Areas: Leadership of Career Center Operations, Data and Analysis, Handshake

 

610.519.4063

andrew.mazar@villanova.edu

lunerheadshot

 

Dan Luner

Digital Media & Assessment Specialist

Focus Areas: Marketing and Communication, Professional Headshots

 

610.519.4093

daniel.luner@villanova.edu

walkerheadshot

 

Laura Walker

Senior Administrative Assistant

Focus Areas: Office Operations, Wildcat Wardrobe, Credentials Processing, Office Assistants

 

610.519.7191

laura.walker@villanova.edu