Skip to main content

Peer Ministry

Peer Ministers are undergrad residential students who provide a ministerial presence in residence halls and across campus. They

  • Reach out to all students to help them discover, recognize and celebrate God’s presence
  • Find new, creative ways to build community and support their neighbors as they search together
  • Give particular attention to students who may be marginalized for any reason

Learn about opportunities and the Peer Ministers who facilitate them below. Check back for updates throughout the year.

Questions? Email Brian McCabe.

Peer Ministers coordinate these speaker series programs which alternate on a monthly basis. The goals of both are to create honest, comfortable spaces where students can learn, be inspired, and challenged by the stories, ideas, and beliefs by speakers. Peer Minister hope to these events can serve as ways for students to connect with each other and form friendships.

Peer Ministers assist in coordinating and promoting opportunities to learn and engage with one another across religious traditions and backgrounds. Learn about upcoming events here.

Peer Ministers explore and express their faith through making and sharing sacred music. This group of students meet weekly to practice music and share their faith with one another. They also provide music for at evenings of praise and worship and Residence Hall liturgies.

Peer Ministers coordinate monthly liturgies in various residence halls on campus.  They work RAs, Campus Ministers and Augustinian presiders to plan, promote and execute these masses in informal, comfortable spaces. Each mass is followed by refreshments and offers a space for conversation, reflection and connection.

Peer Ministers facilitate small groups where members talk about the everyday challenges of student life, including relationships, decision making, faith and spirituality. These groups provide a trusted space for honest conversation. Discover that we all share similar questions and concerns. Learn more or find a small group.

Anthony Bibbo

Anthony Bibbo
Cupola Hall
abibbo@villanova.edu
Fellowship opportunities

Joseph DeMarco

Joseph DeMarco
Farley Hall
jdemarc5@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Lauren Bonomi

Megan Detloff
St. Clare Hall
mdettlof@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy

Nicholas Devine

Nicholas Devine
Cupola Hall
ndevine1@villanova.edu
Storytelling programs

Brad deJesus

Megan Fitzpatrick
McGuinn Hall
mfitzp27@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader, Storytelling Programs

Kylie Flynn

Kylie Flynn
Sullivan Hall
kflynn23@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

Isbella Grube

Isabella Grube
St. Clare Hall
igrube@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs



Jack Brenner

Dominic Holcomb
McGuinn Hall
dholcomb@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Stephanie Gonzalez

Joseph Holland
Dobbin Hall
jholla10@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Grace Manion

Grace Manion
St. Clare Hall
gmanion@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Joselyn Miranda-Barreto

Joselyn Miranda-Barreto
Friar Hall
jmirand7@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

file

Joshua Mould
Riley Hall
jmould@villanova.edu
Storytelling programs, Small Group Leader

Cathy Nguyen

Cathy Nguyen
Hovnanian Hall
cnguye17@villanova.edu
Communications, Music Ministry

Emma Olson

Emma Olson
Rudolph Hall
eolson15@villanova.edu
Small Group Leaders
 

Elise Pelletier

Elise Pelletier
Hovnanian Hall
epellet1@villanova.edu

Resident Assistant
 

Reagan Penn

Reagan Penn
St. Clare Hall
rpenn1@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Erika Scales

Erika Scales
Hovnanian Hall
escales@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

Yarizette Sequeira

Yarizette Sequeira
McGuinn Hall
ysequeir@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Joshua Tsai

Joshua Tsai
Friar Hall
jtsai2@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Katie Tuberosa

Katie Tuberosa
Moulden Hall
ktuberos@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Sarah VanFleet

Sarah VanFleet
Riley Hall
svanflee@villanova.edu

Music Ministry

Julia Vicario

Julia Vicario
Sheehan Hall
jvicari2@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

Julia Volberg

Julia Volberg
jvolberg@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy