Skip to main content

Radiation Safety Committee

Eydiejo Kurchan

Dr. Eydiejo Kurchan, Chair

The Radiation Safety Committee includes at least one Authorized User from each of the academic departments represented on the University‚Äôs operating license for radioactive materials.  Representatives of EHS also attend.  The committee meets as needed, at least annually to:

1.       Advise the RSO to assure compliance with Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) and Pennsylvania Bureau of Radiation Protection requirements for use of radioactive materials.

2.       Review protocols that employ radioactive materials and recommends appropriate and compliant management practices.

3.       Identify program problems and solutions

Contact: Radiation Safety Officer Dr. Eydiejo Kurchan (