Act 48 Reporting
Pennsylvania state law mandates that persons holding Pennsylvania professional educator certification must complete continuing education requirements every 5 years in order to maintain active status.
These requirements amount to: 6 collegiate credits or 6 PDE-approved in-service credits or 180 continuing education hours or any combination of these (counting a collegiate credit as 30 hours of continuing education).
Get full Act 48 information: www.education.pa.gov
Download the Request for Act 48 Teacher Certification Credit Reporting for the Pennsylvania Department of Education.