ACCREDITATION

Crozer-Chester Medical Center/Villanova University Nurse Anesthesia Program is fully accredited by the Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs (COA) until the next 10-year review cycle in 2031.

Graduates are eligible to take the National Certification Exam (NCE) administered by the National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists (NBCRNA). Graduates who pass the NCE are designated as a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA). 

Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs (COA)
10275 W. Higgins Road, Suite 906
Rosemont, IL  60018-5603
Main Number:  224-275-9130

Email accreditation@coacrna.org
https://coacrna.org

 

Logo with the words Council on Accreditation Accredited.

VILLANOVA NURSING

Interim Associate Dean of the Graduate Nursing Program
Lesley A. Perry, PhD, RN
lesley.perry@villanova.edu
610-519-4907

Assistant Director, Graduate Program
Kelly Sheaffer
nursing.graduate@villanova.edu
610-519-4934 

CROZER-CHESTER MEDICAL CENTER

Program Director
Jodie Szlachta, PhD, CRNA
jodie.szlachta@crozer.org
610-938-6764

Associate Program Director
Matthew McCoy DNP, CRNA
matt.mccoy@crozer.org
610-938-6763

Director of DNP Projects and Nurse Anesthesia Simulation
Carlene McLaughlin, PhD, CRNA, CHSE
carlene.mclaughlin@crozer.org
610-938-6761

Faculty
Alice Jurski, EdD, APN-A, CRNA
alice.jurski@crozer.org
610-938-6766

Program Manager
Denise Lamb, SPHR, SCP
denise.lamb@crozer.org
610-938-6765