Skip to main content

Taskforce Members

Steering Committee

Mark C. Alexander

Arthur J. Kania Dean and Professor of Law, Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law

Hedya Aryani

Associate General Counsel

Camille Burge

Associate Professor, Political Science

Tom DeMarco

Dean of Students

Rev. Kevin DePrinzio

VP for Mission and Ministry

Jennifer Derry Director, Talent Management

Ray Duffy

Vice President for Human Resources and Affirmative Action Officer

Darryl Ford

Villanova Alumnus, Former Board of Trustees Member

Adele Lindenmeyr

William and Julia Moulden Dean in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Crystal Lucky

Associate Dean of Baccalaureate Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Jim Trainer Associate Vice President and Executive Director, Office of Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness
Steve Sheridan Director, Accountability, Accreditation, and Assessment Services, Office of Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

Alex Iannucci

Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives

Sherry Bowen

Faculty Director of the Program on Intergroup Relations;
Associate Professor, Department of Communication

Ariella Robbins

Director of Education and Training

Katie Fischer

Director of Executive and Trustee Communication

Hibba Abugideiri  Associate Professor of History 
Alberta Parsons Program Director, ODEI
Rev. Peter Donohue  President of Villanova University
Joyce Russell The Helen and William O’Toole Dean and Professor of Management, Villanova School of Business
J Leon Washington Dean of Enrollment Management 
Celina Alexander Staff Director, ODEI

General Committee

Goal #1: Academic Antiracist Evaluation
Manuel Nunez Professor of the Practice
Noelle Comolli Department Chair, Chemical & Biological Engineering
Pete Watkins Department Chair, Chemical & Biological Engineering
Teri Ravenell Professor of Law
Seth Fishman Director, Teaching & Learning, Dean-Professional Studies
Patricia Bradley Associate Professor, Nursing
Goal #2: Diversity Course and IGR
Caroline Levine Student Body President
Celina Alexander Administrative Director
Edward Fierros  Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Heather Baum Professor of Law and Director of the JD/MPA Program
Judith Giesberg Professor History
Lauren Amoo Student, SO-BIOC
Mark Doorley Teaching Professor, Ethics
Marvin Meissner Dean-Professional Studies
Narda Quigley Professor, Management
Randy Weinstein  Associate Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
Stephen Jones AssocDean, Studnt Suces Eqty Dvsty
Goal #3: Creating a Diverse Community (faculty and staff focus)
Bo Connell Associate Dean for Finance, Administration & Strategy
Cheryl Carleton Associate Professor
Colleen Hinds Asst Dean Finance & AdmnistrtnDean-Arts and Sciences
Craig Wheeland Vice Provost for Academics
Elizabeth Svenson Program Director AVP - Research
Emily Marbot Director Talent ManagementOffice of University Advanceme
Mark Hewlett  Assistant General Counsel 
Meredith MacKenzie Greenle Summer Instructor, FCN, Nursing
Nathaniel Weston Associate Profesor, Geography and the Environment
Rabbia Evans Director, Employment and Compensation, Human Resources
Ryan Moffat Director of Finance & Administration, College of Professional Studies
Timothy Hoffman  Associate Vice Provost, Finance & Administration
Goal #3: Creating a Diverse Community (student focus)
Alice Ke Student, JR-MKT
Andrea Welker Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Engineering
Ann Scheve Assistant Clinical Professor, College of Nursing
Brian Galloway Dir Student Retention Services, Registrar's Office
Carolyn Westerman Senior Associate Director, Office of Undergraduate Admission
Chazmine Moore Student, JR-PSC
Emory Woodard Dean of Graduate Studies College of Liberal Arts and Science 
Erica Woods Associate Director, Office of Undergraduate Admission
Faith Simms Student
Rita Goslin Associate, Office of Financial Assistance
Stephen Sheridan Dir Acredatn, Acctblty,AsesmntPlanning & Institutional Research
Goal #4: Campus Climate
Amanda Garzio-Hadzick Water Resources Lab Manager, Civil and Environmental Engine
Candace Centeno Professor of Law, Law School Instruction
Kashae Garland Student , JR-ENG
Kaya Robinson Student, FR-ME
Linda Coleman Director, Center for Access, Success and Achievement (CASA)
Mark Jackson  VP and Director of Athletics   
Sasha Haddoun Associate Director of Professional Education
Terrill Drake Assoc Dean Strategc Initiative, Dean - Villanova School of Bus
Goal #5: Race and Policing
Hezekiah Lewis Teaching Professor , Communication
Jill McCorkel Professor of Sociology and Criminology
Krista Malott Associate Professor Education and Counseling 
Lamar Golden Unit Manager,Dining Services Operations
Malcolm Grace Asst AD Compliance/Basketball
Paul Steege Associate Professor History 
Katelyn Tsai Villanova Consulting Group
Vince Thomas Lieutenant, Public Safety Department
Goal #6: Student Relations
Celina Alexander Administrative Director
Danielle Ross Asst Dir McNlty Inst Wmn LdrMcNulty Institute
Denzell Stanislaus Area Coordinator for Residence Mgmt Residence Life Office
DeVon Jackson  Alumnus
Eloise  Berry Asst VP/Dir Intrcltural Affairs
Ivanica Skalko  Student Body Vice President
Jeffrey Brown Director, Student Involvement
John Edwards Director, Center for Pastoral Ministry Education
Kevin Grubb Executive Director, Career Center
Nicole Davis Assoc Dir Retntn/Outrch Conslr
Noël Dolan Director, Academic Learning Communities
Kevin Covington Asst Dir Retention/Outreach
Sydney Lobosco Training Manager
Goal #7: Communications
Alex Iannucci Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives
Ann Diebold VP, University CommunicationUniv. Communication and Market
Ariella Robbins Associate Director of Education & Training
Bernadette Dierkes Director, Special Projects Univ. Communication and Market
Hibba Abugideiri Associate Professor of History
William Cowen Associate Teaching Professor, Communications
Goal #8: Professional Development (Faculty)
Chloe deGraft-Johnson Student, SO-CHM
Deanna Zubris Associate Professor, Chemistry
DeVon Jackson Alumnus
Flannery Stevens Assistant Professor, Management
Gabriele Bauer Director, VITAL
Jose Garcia-Ortiz StudentSO-ACC
Olivia Mendenall Academic Advisor, College of Professional Studies
Noelle Comolli Director Mission Engagement and Strategic Initiatives
Sunny Hallowell Assistant Professor, Nursing
Betty Patch Visiting Instructor, Augustine and Culture Seminar
Tia Noelle Pratt Director, Mission Engagement
Goal #8: Professional Development (Staff)
Ashley Leamon Assistant Director, Technology and Operations
Brigitte Strother Sr. Employee Relations & Training Specialist | Human Resources
Cathy Toner Assistant Dean, Talent & Staff Development, Community & External Outreac
Corie Alicea  Program Coordinator, Dean-Professional Studies
Kyle Scudilla Director, Finance & Business Operations, UNIT
Sydney Lobosco Training Manager
Tia Noelle Pratt Director Mission Engagement and Strategic Initiatives