Undergraduate Nursing Senate

Villanova Undergraduate Nursing Senate

The Undergraduate Nursing Senate (UNS) is an organization that is organized primarily to:

  • Promote interaction among students, faculty and administration
  • Organize major activities which involve the undergraduate nursing community
  • Provide a communication network among students, faculty and administration in the M. Louise Fitzpatrick College of Nursing

The Executive Committee of the UNS consists of 13 voting members comprised of 12 students, all of whom must be in good academic standing, and full-time faculty member; however, all students are members of the UNS. The Executive Committee consists of a President, Vice-President, Secretary/Treasurer, Publicity Chairperson, two representatives from each class and the one faculty member. All student members of the Committee are elected by the undergraduate student body.  

2013-2014 Officers
Stephanie D'Eramo
Vice-President Abena Osei
Secretary/Treasurer Teresa Murphy
Publicity/Social Chair Cara Gibson
Blood Drive Chair Nowell Boardman
Fundraising Chair Breana Vitolo
College of Nursing Students

Contact us

Looking to find out more about UNS? Visit our student-managed website!