Skip to main content

Dr. Nancy Sharts-Hopko named Top 100 Alumni Legacy Leader by alma mater


As part of its 100th Anniversary Celebration, Indiana University School of Nursing announced that alumna Professor Nancy Sharts-Hopko, PhD, RN, FAAN has been named as one of the first recipients of the Alumni Legacy Leaders award. She is director of the PhD Program at Villanova's College of Nursing.

This award recognizes the outstanding contributions of 100 of Indiana's more than 30,000 living alumni. The awardees demonstrate exceptional contributions to nursing through education, clinical practice, leadership, and/or research. The breadth and depth of their contributions were considered in conjunction with the types and years that their degrees were awarded. A competitive submission and review process was used to select 100 extraordinary alumni for this award.

Dr. Sharts-Hopko will be honored on June 21, 2014 as part of her alma mater's 100th Anniversary Celebration Weekend.