Skip to main content

Student Bar Association

We support students, we organize student events and we advocate for students in order to build community at Villanova Law.

Welcome to the Student Bar Association website. The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the official resource and liaison for the student body in matters involving the school administration, faculty and students. Upon enrollment at the Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law, each student becomes a member of the organization. The SBA Board consists of 25 elected positions and four appointed positions. 

SBA is also the umbrella student organization at the law school. The SBA Board provides funding, authorization and guidance for all student organizations.

Early in the year, the SBA Board assists in the first year students' orientation program. SBA allocates funds to student organizations and organizes the Student Activities Fair in the fall. Throughout the year, the SBA Board sponsors social activities like Barrister's Ball, donation drives, forums, community service opportunities, student advocacy and networking opportunities, and intramural sports events.

For questions regarding apparel, please send us an email. Our office is located next to the Student Lounge across from 102. Feel free to stop by, or leave a comment in our suggestion box regarding an activity you would like to see changed or added, or an issue you would like SBA to address any time.

SBA Elections

SBA elections are held each fall and spring to fill open positions. The Honor Board facilitates the elections process and the voting system. If you have questions regarding elections, please email the Honor Board.

SBA Officers: 2021 - 2022



Emily O'Leary

Responsible for setting the agenda for the SBA; presides over the weekly meetings; serves on the budget committee; organizes and appoints SBA members to committees within the SBA; appoints students to various faculty committees; also meets directly with members of the administration and faculty to discuss student concerns.

Vice President

Austin Meo

Assists the President with his/her duties; presides over meetings when the President is unable to attend; serves on the SBA executive board; serves on the SBA budget committee; meets with members of the administration to discuss student concerns; organizes and runs first-year mentoring program.


Margot Weitz

Sends SBA weekly announcement email for Villanova Law School community; takes and transcribes minutes at each SBA meeting; sits on the budget committee; oversees communication.


Dani Goldberg

Oversees the annual SBA budget; responsible for setting budget guidelines for student groups and the SBA; presides over bi-annual budget hearings; handles the SBA checking account; signs SBA checks; reimburses student organizations for approved expenses.

Student Groups Liaison

Griffith Hawk

The student group liaison is the SBA’s contact person for the heads of co-curricular student organizations; informs the various groups about budget issues, requirements, and policies; assists student groups with recruitment; runs the Ed Huber Student Activities Fair.

Intramurals Chair

Tyler Kaestner

The Intramurals Chair coordinates opportunities for students to participate in various sporting events, organizes the SBA golf tournament, works in conjunction with student health groups to organize fitness activities and plans the annual trip to the UVA softball tournament in the spring.

University Senator

Maggie MacDonald

Attends monthly University Senate meetings on main campus; works with the President to facilitate communications and activities with other Philadelphia law schools; represents the law school at the University level; organizes annual apparel sale.

Events Chair
Laing Wise
Wellness Coordinator
Michael Alves
Bar Representative:
Amit Mysore
3L Class Representatives (Class of 2022)
Taylor Williams
Ryan Murphy
Ian Daniels
2L Class Representatives (Class of 2023)
Evan Baker
Sophia Czerniecki
Haley Norwillo
1L Class Representatives (Class of 2024)
  • Section 1 (Moreland, Juliano, Dempsey): Catie Barry & Hailey Valerio
  • Section 2 (Brogan, Ravenell, Chanenson): Gregory Hill & Jackie Scoboria
  • Section 3 (Wertheimer, Samahon, Ravid): James Austin & Christopher Huntington
Alumni Relations Chair
Jake Glancy
Diversity & Inclusion Chair
Kevin Sheppard II
At-large Representatives