SCHEDULES AND CALENDAR

 

 

ACADEMIC CALENDARS

FALL 2021

Date Event

Monday, August 30

Session A Course Week Begins

Wednesday, September 1

Mandatory New Student Orientation for Campus (4:30-5:30pm)

Friday, September 3

Drop/Add Period Ends- Session A Courses

Friday, October 15

Session A Course Week Ends

Monday, October 18

Final Examinations Begin-Session A Courses

Friday, October 22

Final Examinations End- Session A Courses

Monday, October 25

Session B Course Week Begins

Tuesday, October 26

Session A Grades Due

Friday, October 29

Drop/Add period ends- Session B Courses

Friday, December 10

Session B Course Week Ends

Monday, December 13

Final Examination Period Begins- Session B Courses

Friday, December 17

Final Examinations Period Ends- Session B Courses

Monday, January 3

Session B Grades Due

SPRING 2022

Date Event

Monday, January 10

Session A Course Week Begins

Wednesday, January 12

Mandatory New Student Orientation for Campus (4:30pm-5:30pm)

Friday, January 14

Drop/Add Period Ends- Full semester Courses and Session A Courses

Friday, February 25

Session A Course Week Ends

Monday, February 28

Final Examinations Begin-Session A Courses

Friday, March 4

Final Examinations End- Session A Courses

Monday, March 7

Session B Course Week Begins

Tuesday, March 8

Session A Grades Due

Friday, March 11

Drop/Add period ends- Session B Courses

Friday, April 22

Session B Course Week Ends

Monday, April 25

Final Examination Period Begins- Session B Courses

Friday, April 29

Final Examinations Period Ends- Session B Courses

Tuesday, May 3

Session B Grades Due

Monday, May 2–Sunday, May 8                                                  

BREAK

Monday, May 9

Summer Session A Begins

Friday, May 13

LLM Commencement

Saturday, May 14

MT Commencement

On-Campus

Date Event

Monday, May 2–Sunday, May 8

BREAK

Monday, May 9

Summer Session Course Week Begins

Monday, May 16

Drop/Add Period Ends- Summer Session A Courses

Friday, June 24

Summer Session Course Week Ends

Monday, June 27

Final Examinations Begin

Friday, July 1

Final Examinations End

Tuesday, July 5

Summer Session Grades Due

Online

Date Event

Monday, May 2–Sunday, May 8

BREAK

Monday, May 9

Summer Session Course Week Begins

Monday, May 16

Drop/Add Period Ends- Summer Session A Courses

Friday, June 24

Summer Session A Course Week Ends

Monday, June 27

Final Examinations Begin

Friday, July 1

Final Examinations End

Monday, July 4

Summer Session B Begins

Tuesday, July 5

Summer Session A Grades Due

Friday, July 8

Drop/Add period ends- Summer Session B Courses

Friday, August 19

Session B Course Week Ends

Monday, August 22

Final Examination Period Begins- Session B Courses

Friday, August 26

Final Examinations Period Ends- Session B Courses

Tuesday, August 30

Summer Session B Grades Due

FALL 2022

Date Event

Monday, August 29

Session A Course Week Begins

Wednesday, August 31

Mandatory New Student Orientation for Campus (4:30-5:30 p.m.)

Friday, September 2

Drop/Add Period Ends- Session A Courses

Friday, October 14

Session A Course Week Ends

Monday, October 17

Final Examinations Begin-Session A Courses

Friday, October 21

Final Examinations End- Session A Courses

Monday, October 24

Session B Course Week Begins

Tuesday, October 25

Session A Grades Due

Friday, October 28

Drop/Add period ends- Session B Courses

Friday, December 9

Session B Course Week Ends

Monday, December 12

Final Examination Period Begins- Session B Courses

Friday, December 16

Final Examinations Period Ends- Session B Courses

Monday, January 2

Session B Grades Due

SPRING 2023

Date Event

Monday, January 9

Session A Course Week Begins

Wednesday, January 11

Mandatory New Student Orientation for Campus (4:30-5:30 p.m.)

Friday, January 13

Drop/Add Period Ends- Full semester Courses and Session A Courses

Friday, February 24

Session A Course Week Ends

Monday, February 27

Final Examinations Begin-Session A Courses

Friday, March 3

Final Examinations End- Session A Courses

Monday, March 6

Session B Course Week Begins

Tuesday, March 7

Session A Grades Due

Friday, March 10

Drop/Add period ends- Session B Courses

Friday, April 21

Session B Course Week Ends

Friday, April 28

Final Examinations Period Ends- Session B Courses

Tuesday, May 2

Session B Grades Due

Monday, May 1–Sunday, May 7

BREAK

Monday, May 8

Summer Session A Begins

Friday, May 12

MT & LLM Commencement

PHONE:
610-519-7043 or
1-888-GRAD-TAX

EMAIL:
graduatetaxprogram@law.villanova.edu 

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday: 9 AM – 6:30 PM. Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM. (Fridays in Summer until 12 PM.)