Degree Credit Academic Calendar

January 7 (Tuesday) Evening Paralegal classes resume
January 13 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 14 (Tuesday) FastForward 3 Begins
January 17 (Friday) Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory
January 19 (Su) Last day for dropping and/or adding classes (web-users)
January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day (No Classes)
January 21 (Tuesday) Personal Enrichment registration
January 22 (Wednesday) Personal Enrichment drop/add
February 4 (Tuesday) Last Day for Withdraw for FastForward 3
February 27 (Thursday) Last Day of Fast Forward 3
March 2 (Monday) Spring Recess begins
March 5 (Thursday) Final Grades Due - FastForward 3
March 9 (Monday) Classes resume
March 9 (Monday) FastForward 4 Begins 
March 11 (Wednesday) Mid Term grades due at 12 noon
March 13 (Friday) Registration Advising Begins
March 30 (Monday) Registration Begins for Fall 2020
April 8 (Wednesday) Last Day for Withdraw FastForward 4
April 14 (Tuesday) Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX)
April 8 (Wednesday) Easter Recess
April 14 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
April 28 (Tuesday) Will follow a Friday schedule
April 29 (Wednesday) Will follow a Monday schedule 
April 30 Thursday) Final Day of Classes
May 1 (Friday) Reading Day
May 2-8 (Saturday- Friday) Final Examinations (No exams on Sunday, May 3)
May 7 Thursday) Final Grades Due for FastForward 4
TBA CPS Awards Dinner
May 11 (Monday) Final Grades Due - Spring 2020 semester (12 Noon)
May 13 (Wednesday) Evening Paralegal ends
May 15 to 16 (Friday to Saturday) Baccalaureate and Commencement
May 29 (Friday) Last day for submission of work to remove incomplete ("N") grade
June 5 (Friday) Last day for “N” grade conversion to final grade (Spring 2020 Semester). Grade change forms must be received by Registrar before 5:00 PM.
Session I: May 27 (W) - June 24 (W)
March 11 (W) Summer registration begins
May 26 (W) Final registration for Summer Session I, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.  Late fee applies after this date
May 27 (W) Classes begin
May 29 (F) Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses
June 16 (T) Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit
June 24 (W) Final examinations will be held on June 24 or the last scheduled class day
June 30 (T) Final Grades Due
July 24 (F) Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar
Summer III May 27 (W) – July 27 (M)
March 11 (W) Summer registration begins
May 26 (T) Final registration for Evening Session III, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates
May 27 (W) Classes begin
June 4 (R) Final day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses
July 9 (R) Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit
July 27 (M) Final examinations will be held on July 27 or the last scheduled class day
July 31 (F) Final grades due
August 28 (F) Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar
Session II: June 26 (F) – July 27 (M)
March 11 (W) Summer registration begins
June 25 (R) Final registration for Summer Session II, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates
June 26 (F) Classes begin
June 30 (T) Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses
July 17 (F) Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit
July 27 (M) Final examinations will be held on July 27 or the last scheduled class day
July 31 (F) Final Grades Due
August 28 (F) Last day for ”N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar
   
Aug. 20-23 (Th-Sun) New Student Orientation and Registration
Aug. 24 Classes Begin
Aug. 28 (F) Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory
Aug. 30 (Su) Last day for dropping and/or adding classes
Sept. 7 (M) Labor Day - No Classes
Oct. 9 (F) Mid-term
Oct. 12 (M) Semester Recess
Oct. 19 (M) Classes Resume
Oct. 21 (W) Grades Due (Noon)
Oct. 23 (F) Registration Advising Begins
TBA Registration Begins for Spring 2021
Nov. 11 (W) Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX)
Nov. 24 (Tu) Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
Nov. 30 (M) Classes Resume
Dec. 10 (Th) Final Day of Classes
Dec. 11 (F) Reading Day
Dec. 12-18 (Sat-F) Final Examinations (No exams on Sunday, Dec. 13)
Dec. 21 (M) Final Grades Due (12 Noon)
Tuesday, December 8 will be deemed a Friday class day and will follow a Friday schedule (UG Day only)  
January 11 (Monday) Classes Begin - Credit and Professional Education
January 15 (Friday) Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory
January 17 (Sunday) Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes
January 18 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
March 1 (Monday) Semester Recess
March 8 (Monday) Classes Resume
March 8 (Monday) Mid-Term
March 10 (Wednesday) Mid-Term Grades Due (Noon)
March 12 (Friday) Registration Advising Begins
TBA Registration Begins for Fall 2021
March 31 (Wednesday) Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX)
March 31 (Wednesday) Easter Recess begins after last class
April 6 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
April 29 (Thursday) Final Day of Classes
April 30 (Friday) Reading Day
May 1-7 (Saturday-Friday) Final Examinations (No exams on Sunday, May 2)
May 10 (Monday) Final Grades Due (12 Noon)
May 14-15 (Friday-Saturday) Commencement Weekend
June 28 (Friday) Last day for submission of work to remove incomplete (N) grade