Skip to main content

Degree Credit Academic Calendar

Aug. 17 (M) Classes begin (Full Semester and FastForward1)
Aug. 21 (F) Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory
Aug. 23 (Su) Last day for dropping and/or adding classes
Sept. 7 (M) Labor Day - No classes
Sept. 11 (F) Last day for Withdrawal from FastForward 1 without Academic Penalty (WX)
Oct. 4 (Su) Last day of FastForward 1
Oct. 5 (M) FastForward 2 begins
Oct. 8 (Th) Midterm grades due for full semester courses (noon)
Oct. 26 (M) Registration Advising for Spring 2021 begins
Oct. 28 (W) Last day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX)
Oct. 30 (F) Last day for Withdrawal from FastForward 2 without Academic Penalty (WX)
Nov. 9 (M) Registration begins for Spring 2021
Nov. 22 (Su) FastForward 2 ends
Nov. 23 (M) Final day of classes (Full Semester)
Nov. 24 (T) Reading Day
Nov. 25 (W) FastForward 2 Final Grades Due (noon)
Nov. 30 (M) to Dec. 5 (Sa) Final Examinations
Dec. 8 (T) Final Grades Due for Full Semester classes (12 Noon)
January 25 (Monday) Classes Begin - Credit and Professional Education, FastForward 3 Begins
January 29 (Friday) Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory
January 31 (Sunday) Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes
February 19 (Friday) Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty for FF3
March 11 (Thursday) Last day of FastForward 3
March 15 (Monday) Mid-Term and Start of FastForward 4 Classes
March 17 (Wednesday) FF3 Grades Due (Noon)
March 21 (Sunday) Last Day for Dropping and/or Adding FF4 Classes
March 22 (Monday) Mid-Term Grades for Full Term Classes Due (Noon)
TBA Registration Advising Begins for Fall 2021
April 1 (Thursday) Easter Recess begins after last class, Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty for FF4
April 2 (Friday) Easter Recess - No Classes
April 5 (Monday) Classes Resume
April 7 (Wednesday) Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty for Full Term Classes
TBA Registration Begins for Fall 2021
April 29 (Thursday) Final Day of Classes for FastForward 4
May 3 (Monday) Final Day of Classes for Full Term Classes (this day will be deemed a Friday class day and will follow a Friday schedule)
May 4 (Tuesday) Reading Day
May 5-11 (Wednesday - Tuesday) Final Examinations (No exams on Sunday, May 9)
May 14-15 (Friday-Saturday) Commencement Weekend
May 18 (Tuesday) Final Grades Due (12 Noon)
June 25 (Friday) Last Day for submission of work to remove incomplete (N) grade
July 9 (Friday) Last Day for "N" grade conversion to final grade (must be received by Registrar before 5 pm)

 

Session I: June 2 (W) - June 30 (W)

 

March 10 (W)

Summer registration begins

June 1 (T)

Final registration for Summer Session I, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.  Late fee applies after this date

June 2 (W)

Classes begin

June 4 (F)

Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses

June 22 (T)

Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

June 30 (W)

Final examinations will be held on June 30 or the last scheduled class day

July 6 (T)

Final Grades Due

July 30 (F)

Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar

Summer III June 2 (W) – August 2 (M)

March 10 (W)

Summer registration begins

June 1 (T)

Final registration for Evening Session III, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates

June 2 (W)

Classes begin

June 8 (T)

Final day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses

July 20 (T)

Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

July 5 (M)

No Classes – July 4th Holiday Observation

August 2 (M)

Final examinations will be held on August 2 or the last scheduled class day

August 6 (F)

Final grades due

September 6 (M)

Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar

Session II: July 2 (F) – August 2 (M)

March 10 (W)

Summer registration begins

July 1 (R)

Final registration for Evening Session II, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates

July 2 (F)

Classes begin

July 5 (M)

No Classes – July 4th Holiday Observation

July 7 (W)

Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses

July 23 (F)

Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

August 2 (M)

Final examinations will be held on August 2 or the last scheduled class day

August 6 (F)

Final Grades Due

September 6 (M)

Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar

August 19-22 (Thursday - Sunday)  New Student Orientation and Registration
August 23 (Monday)    Classes Begin (Full Semester and FastForward 1)
August 27 (Friday)    Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory
August 29 (Sunday)     Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes 
September 6 (Monday) Labor Day - No Classes
October 6 (Wednesday) Mid-term
October 8 (Friday) Last Day of FastForward 1
October 11 (Monday) Semester Recess
October 18 (Monday) Classes Resume, FastForward 2 Begins
October 20 (Wednesday) Grades Due (Noon)
October 22 (Friday) Registration Advising Begins
TBA Registration Begins for Spring 2022
November 10 (Wednesday) Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX)
November 23 (Tuesday) Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
November 29 (Monday) Classes Resume
December 9 (Thursday) Final Day of Classes
December 10 (Friday) Reading Day, Last Day of FastForward 2
December 11-17 (Saturday-Friday) Final Examinations (No exams on Sunday, Dec. 12)
December 20 (Monday) Final Grades Due (12 Noon)
      
Tuesday, December 7 will be deemed a Friday class day and will follow a Friday schedule (UG Day only)
January 10 (Monday) Classes Begin - FastForward 3 Begins
January 14 (Friday) Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory
January 16 (Sunday) Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes
January 17 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
February 25 (Friday) Last day of FastForward 3
February 28 (Monday) Semester Recess
March 7 (Monday) Classes Resume, FastForward 4 Begins
March 7 (Monday) Mid-Term
March 9 (Wednesday) Mid-Term Grades Due (Noon)
March 11 (Friday) Registration Advising Begins
TBA Registration Begins for Fall 2022
March 30 (Wednesday) Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX)
April 13 (Wednesday) Easter Recess begins after last class
April 19 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
April 28 (Thursday) Final Day of Classes, last day of FastForward 4
April 39 (Friday) Reading Day
April 30 - May 6 (Saturday-Friday) Final Examinations (No exams on Sunday, May 2)
May 9 (Monday) Final Grades Due (12 Noon)
May 13-14 (Friday-Saturday) Commencement Weekend
June 24 (Friday) Last day for submission of work to remove incomplete (N) grade

 

Session I: June 1 (W) - June 29 (W)

 

March 16 (W)

Summer registration begins

May 31 (T)

Final registration for Summer Session I, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.  Late fee applies after this date

June 1 (W)

Classes begin

June 3 (F)

Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses

June 22 (T)

Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

June 29 (W)

Final examinations will be held on June 29 or the last scheduled class day

July 5 (T)

Final Grades Due

July 29 (F)

Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar

Summer III June 1 (W) – August 1 (M)

March 16 (W)

Summer registration begins

May 31 (T)

Final registration for Evening Session III, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates

June 1 (W)

Classes begin

June 7 (T)

Final day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses

July 4 (M)

No Classes – July 4th Holiday Observation

July 12 (T) Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

August 1 (M)

Final examinations will be held on August 1 or the last scheduled class day

August 5 (F)

Final grades due

September 2 (M)

Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar

Session II: July 1 (F) – August 1 (M)

March 16 (W)

Summer registration begins

June 29 (R)

Final registration for Evening Session II, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates

July 1 (F)

Classes begin

July 4 (M)

No Classes – July 4th Holiday Observation

July 5 (T)

Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses

July 19 (T)

Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit

August 1 (M)

Final examinations will be held on August 1 or the last scheduled class day

August 5 (F)

Final Grades Due

September 2 (F)

Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar