The authority of the Honor Board is given by the faculty of the Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law.

The student body elects the Honor Board. The Honor Board will make all decisions in the best interest of that body.

The Honor Board exists to:

  • Administer, in conjunction with the faculty, the Academic Code of Conduct.
  • Assist the Administration of Villanova Law in the administration of examinations.
  • Administer student elections in cooperation with the Student Bar Association.
  • Review the Academic Code of Conduct at the direction of the Administration.
  • Undertake other responsibilities that the Administration delegates to the Honor Board. 


2023–24 Executive Board

Phoebe Cooper '24, Chair
Allison Gherovici '25, Vice-Chair
Sydney Sanders '25, Secretary


3L Reps:

  • James Burke
  • Phoebe Cooper
  • Sofia Deihl
  • Jake Dianno
  • Lauren DiLella
  • Mackenzie Jeffrey
  • Maranda McKoy
  • Jordyn Pace
  • Julia Raith 
  • Caity Rogowski
  • Victoria Thompson

2L Reps:

  • Alison Gherovici
  • Matt Hentz
  • Andrew Kash
  • Henry Morgan
  • Brooke Paul
  • Alyssa Rodarte
  • Anthony Ryback
  • Sydney Sanders
  • Ambria Smith
  • Ashley Stauber

1L Reps:

  • Julianna Cleere
  • Gabe Dash
  • Alysse Danyi
  • Mary Donnellan
  • Will Franco
  • Helen Hale-Mowry
  • Liam Hudson
  • Michael Lambert
  • Alexandria Munoz  
  • Jean Ross
  • Zen Rizzuto-Flacbaum
  • Julia Snyder
  • Hadley Star
  • Victoria Tara
  • Samantha Thompson

Faculty Advisor: Patrick Brennan