Board of Consultors

The Villanova University College of Nursing established its Board of Consultors in 2007. The Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Dean of the College and provides an external perspective on matters that affect the nursing profession, the College and its strategic direction. Members of the Board include College and University alumni, parents, and nursing, health care and business leaders.

The current members of the Board of Consultors
Madeline Bell, BSN '83
President and Chief Executive Officer, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Donna DiPalma Cassidy, BSN '79
Former Chair and Board of Education Member, Trumbull, CT 
Chairperson: Pamela Cembrook
President, Friends of Methany of the Methany Medical and Education Center
Martha B. Coyle
Entrepreneur, Community volunteer
Margaret "Meg" R. Garrett, Esq., BSN '72
Senior Counsel/Director of Risk Management, Johns Hopkins Health System
Sandra Myers Gomberg, BSN '85, MSN '90
Chief Operating Officer and President, Population Health Enterprise, Aria Health System
Edward Joel, JD, LAS '83
Chief Compliance Officer, Elliott Management Corporation
Rear Admiral (Ret.) Joseph F. Kilkenny
President, Mantraindevelop, LLC; Consultant and Navy Advisor, Bohemia Interactive Simulations
Christina Larson Kelly, BSN '74
President, Larson Financial Planning, Inc.
Claire Baldwin Lindley, MSN '86
Vice President, Patient Services, Bryn Mawr Hospital
Mary Ellen Lorenz '83 BSN
Director, Clinical Systems Support, Independence Blue Cross
William McCune
President, Delaware County Memorial Hospital
Brian P. McDonough, MD
Medical Editor, KYW Newsradio; Chairman, Department of Family Medicine and Chief Medical Information Officer, St. Francis Hospital, Wilmington, Del.
Stanton "Stan" B. Miller, MD
Director, Center of Public Health Research, Lankenau Institute for Medical Research and Adjunct Professor, Jefferson School of Population Health
Capt. (Ret.) Maryalice Morro, BSN '83
Director, Carl Vinson VA Medical Center
Jane Morro Mullany, BSN '80
Founder, JMM Consulting LLC; Community volunteer
J. Brien Murphy, MD
Physician and volunteer educator, Penn Medicine Dept. of Plastic Surgery
Thomas Naratil
Group Chief Financial Officer, Group Chief Operating Officer and Member of Group Executive Board, UBS Group AG
John J. Quindlen, VU BA (Acc.) '54
Retired CFO and Senior VP, E.I. DuPont De Nemours & Co.
Brian Reilly
Managing Director, Investment Banking; Head of U.S. Equity Capital Markets, Barclays
Ann Scheve, BSN '80
Adjunct Faculty, College of Nursing, Villanova University
George Shapiro
Owner and President, Del-Val Food Ingredients Company
Elissa Topol
Board Member, The Home Care and Hospice Foundation of The Hospice and Home Care Network of Main Line Health; Community Volunteer; Former faculty, College of Nursing
Thomas Treacy, VU (Educ.)'69, '71, EdD
Educational Consultant; Psychologist
M. Sharon Turner, VSB '82
Former accountant

Emeriti Members:

H. E. Dr. Ali Mohammed Al-Moosa
Chairman, Tender Board; Deputy Chairman, Board of Governors, Central Bank of Oman

Rear Admiral (Ret.) Christine M. Bruzek-Kohler, BSN '74
Executive Director, Healthcare Operations Joint Task Force, National Capital Region

Helen R. Connors, BSN '64, PhD
Associate Dean & Professor, Academic Affairs and Executive Director, Center for Healthcare Informatics, University of Kansas

Rear Admiral (Ret.) James W. Eastwood, VU BCE '68
Chairman, Stantec

Stephen P. Fera
Vice President, Social Mission Programs, Independence Blue Cross

Daniel Finnegan
Executive Director, Private Wealth Management, Morgan Stanley

Richard J. Kreider, VU BA (Acc.) '83
Director, Kohlberg, Kravis, Roberts & Company

J. Patrick Lupton
Higher Education Admissions Consultant

Thomas F. Monahan, PhD
John M. Cooney Professor of Accounting, Villanova School of Business

Mary D. Naylor, BSN '71, PhD
Villanova University Trustee; Marian S. Ware Professor in Gerontology & Director of the New Courtland Center for Transitions and Health, School of Nursing, University of Pennsylvania

The College of Nursing's Board of Consultors gathered for a photo on April 17, 2010.
The College of Nursing's Board of Consultors gathered for a photo on April 17, 2010. (L to R), First Row: Sandra Gomberg, Donna DiPalma Cassidy, Dr. Helen Connors, Dr. M. Louise Fitzpatrick (Dean), Second Row: Richard Kreider, Chair, Lynne Thelan, Claire Baldwin Lindley, Pamela Cembrook, Third Row: Christina Larson Kelly, Dr. J. Brien Murphy, John J. Quindlen, Fourth Row: Thomas Treacy, Dr. Thomas Monahan, Dr. Stanton Miller, Dr. Mary Naylor. Not available for photo: Rear Adm. (Ret.) Christine Bruzek-Kohler, Rear Adm. (Ret.) James W. Eastwood, Stephen P. Fera, Daniel Finnegan, J. Patrick Lupton, Ann A. Scheve, Margaret R. Garrett, and William McCune.