Arrival/Departure Dates

Fall 2018 - New Student Move-In

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Arrival Times - By First Letter of Last Name

For those traveling a distance, please feel free to arrive anytime after your scheduled time. Resident Assistants will be available on Wednesday after 6:00 pm in each hall to assist those who can not arrive until the evening. 

ARRIVAL   LAST NAME begins with...
9:00-9:30 D, I, Q, T, X, Y
9:45-10:15 H, J, P
10:30-11:00 A, B, V
11:15-11:45 E, S, Z
12:15-12:45 F, R, W
1:00-1:30 M, N, U
1:45-2:15 G, K, O
2:30-3:00
C, L

Additional check-in hours are available on Thursday, August 23 between 9 am and 12 Noon for those unable to travel on Wednesday. Please report directly to your residence hall.

 

Fall 2018 - Upperclass Student Move-In

Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 9 am - 5 pm   

Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 9 am - 5 pm 

Resident Assistants will be available on Saturday and Sunday from 8pm-11 pm in each hall to assist those who can not arrive until the evening.

  • Students may arrive at any point during the time frames listed above.
  • There are no specific arrival times for upperclass students based on last name.
  • Upperclass students will not be permitted to access their fall housing assignment prior to Saturday, August 25 unless sponsored in advance by a Villanova staff member and participating in an authorized activity. 
  • Residence Life cannot approve early arrival or item drop off for students with transportation concerns, family or work obligations, vacation plans, etc.  Please make travel plans accordingly.
  • Please report directly to your Residence Hall and check in with the RA staff.
    • Corr, Sheehan, Sullivan Residents - Please access campus via the Main Gate on Ithan Ave.
    • Alumni, Austin, St. Rita's Residents - Please access campus via the Fedigan Gate on Spring Mill Rd.
    • Delurey, Fedigan, O'Dwyer, Simpson Residents - Please access campus via the Fedigan Gate on Spring Mill Rd.
    • St. Mary's, West Campus Apartments Residents - Please access campus via the West Gate on Spring Mill Rd.
  • You must check-in with the RA staff to activate Wildcard access to your residence hall.
  • Meal plans will be active beginning with dinner on Saturday, August 25, 2018. 
  • Classes begin Monday, August 27, 2018.    

Fall 2018 Housing Calendar

Wednesday, August 22
New Student Move-In                                    
Thurs. Aug. 23 - Sun. Aug. 26 New Student Orientation
Sat. Aug. 25 - Sun. Aug 26 Upper Class Student Move-In  
Monday, August 27
Classes Begin
Monday, September 3
Labor Day - No Class
Saturday, October 13 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Fall Break
Sunday, October 21 Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, October 22
Classes Resume
Wednesday, November 21 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Thanksgiving Break
Sunday, November 25
Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, November 26
Classes Resume
Friday, December 14 Reading Day
Sat. Dec. 15 - Fri. Dec. 21* Final Examinations (No exams Sunday, December 16)
Saturday, December 22
Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 12 Noon
* All students are expected to depart from the halls within 24 hours of their last examination.

Spring 2019 Housing Calendar

Saturday, January 12 Residence Halls Open at 12 Noon
Monday, January 14 Classes Begin
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
Saturday, March 2 Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Spring Break
Saturday, March 9 Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Monday, March 11 Classes Resume
Thursday, April 18
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Easter Break
Monday, April 22 Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Tuesday, April 23
Classes Resume
Friday, May 3
Reading Day
Sat.May 4 - Fri. May 10*
Final Examinations (no exams Sunday, May 6)
Saturday, May 11**
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon
Fri. May 17 - Sat. May 18 Commencement and Baccalaureate
Sunday, May 19 Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 6 pm
* All students are expected to depart from the halls within 24 hours after their last examination.
**All residence halls and apartments close Saturday, May 12 at 12 Noon for students not required to stay on campus for Commencement activities.