QPR Training

QPR Institute

 

 

Villanova University offers QPR Training – Question, Persuade, Refer. QPR is a Suicide Prevention Tool that anyone can learn and use. Just like CPR, QPR is an emergency response to someone in crisis and can save lives. QPR is the most widely taught Gatekeeper Training in the world. https://qprinstitute.com/

Training Opportunities: Villanova has many trainers available to provide a 60- to 90-minute QPR training for you or your department or group of staff and/or students. To participate in a QPR training, you may –

  • Contact one of the trained QPR facilitators listed below to set up a QPR training for your department or group. It will be your responsibility to reserve a room and to notify your group members of the time/date/location of the training.
  • Contact Lael McGann, in Student Life, to request a QPR training for your group or department, lael.mcgann@villanova.edu. We will provide the Trainer(s) for the training and you will reserve a room and notify your group members of the time/date/location of the training.
  • Contact Lael McGann to sign up individually for an open QPR training on campus, lael.mcgann@villanova.edu.

A training session may not exceed 35 participants

In an EMERGENCY, know your resources:

National Suicide Prevention Hotline (27/7): 800-273-8255 https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/
Villanova Public Safety: 610-519-4444  
Off-Campus: Call 911
 

Other CAMPUS RESOURCES:

University Counseling Center 610-519-4050
Bereavement Group 610-519-4050
Student Health Center
Open 24/7 when classes are in session
610-519-4070
Dean of Students Office 610-519-4200
Health Promotion 610-519-7407
Campus Ministry 610-519-4080
Residence Life Your R.A. / 610-519-4154

List of QPR Trained Facilitators with contact email:

Name

Department

Email

Sue Ellen Alderman

College of Nursing

sueellen.alderman@villanova.edu

Stacy Andes

Health Promotion

stacy.andes@villanova.edu

Hedya Aryani

General Counsel’s Office

hedya.aryani@villanova.edu

Eloise Berry

Intercultural Affairs

eloise.berry@villanova.edu

Kathy Byrnes

Student Life

kathleen.byrnes@villanova.edu

Laura Cermignano

Student Health Center

laura.cermignano@villanova.edu

Nicole Davis

CASA

nicole.davis@villanova.edu

Tom DeMarco

Dean of Students

tom.demarco@villanova.edu

John Edwards

Campus Ministry

john.p.edwards@villanova.edu

Dillon Eppenstein

Residence Life

dillon.eppenstein@villanova.edu

Olivia Farkas

Fraternity & Sorority Life

olivia.farkas@villanova.edu

Michele Gianforcaro

School of Business

michele.gianforcaro@villanova.edu

Fr. Rob Hagan, OSA

Athletics

robert.hagan@villanova.edu

Emily Harris

Learning Support Services

emily.f.harris@villanova.edu

Stephen Jones

College of Engineering

stephen.jones@villanova.edu

Susan Leighton

College of Professional Studies

susan.leighton@villanova.edu

Jen Liberato

Residence Life

jennifer.liberato@villanova.edu

Matthew Marencik

Disabilities Services

matthew.marencik@villanova.edu

Crispin May

UNIT

crispin.may@villanova.edu

Charisma Presley

Liberal Arts & Sciences

charisma.presley@villanova.edu

Ryan Rost

Title IX Coordinator

ryan.rost@villanova.edu

Chris Schmidt

Liberal Arts & Sciences

christopher.schmidt@villanova.edu

Beth Sokolowski

Music Activities

elizabeth.sokolowski@villanova.edu

Barbara Stephen

College of Nursing

barbara.stephen@villanova.edu

Allison Venella

Athletics

allison.venella@villanova.edu

Edward Wahesh

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

edward.wahesh@villanova.edu

Nancy Whalen

Villanova Law School

whalen@law.villanova.edu

University Counseling Center Staff

206 Health Services Building
610-519-4050
Email

Luciana MacNamara

 

luciana.macnamara@villanova.edu

Julie Neudeck

 

julie.neudeck@villanova.edu

Candice Post

 

candice.post@villanova.edu

 Tori Ostroff

 

victoria.ostroff@villanova.edu

Tedd Riccio

 

edmund.riccio@villanova.edu

Tyme Rodriguez

 

tyme.rodriguez@villanova.edu

Natalie Sheridan

 

natalie.sheridan@villanova.edu

Julia Stein

 

julia.stein@villanova.edu

Joan Whitney

 

joan.whitney@villanova.edu