Art Gallery

Welcome to the Villanova University Art Gallery!!

Over the years, guest artists exhibiting at the gallery have come from as far away as Kuwait and as close to home as Philadelphia. The gallery has hosted exhibits of traditional watercolors from China, carved masks and totems from the Yoruba culture of West Africa, Batiks from Belorussia, and handcrafted ceramics and glassware from Italy. We have served as an inaugural venue for young artists and provided an exhibition space for talented older citizens whose discovery of the artist within came much later in life. All exhibits are open to the public and are free of charge.

The public is cordially invited to all artists' receptions. We welcome the opportunity to put new names and addresses on our mailing list in order to let you know of special events, such as free demonstrations by exhibiting artists, and other programs. 

Group tours of gallery exhibits are available free of charge.

 

Come visit us!!

Blessings, 
Rev. Richard G. Cannuli, O.S.A., Director
Villanova University Art Gallery

 

Art Gallery

Visit Us!

Art Gallery
2nd Floor Connelly Center (University Campus)
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA
19085  

Art Gallery Office
St. Mary Hall (Office #3)
800 Lancaster Ave.  Villanova, PA

*All Mailings are sent to Art Gallery Office*  

Gallery Hours

Villanova University Art Gallery Hours
for the Month of November


Saturday, November 3                   

    9 am to 11 pm

Sunday, November 4                     

    11 am to 11 pm

Monday, November 5 to Friday, November 9             

    9 am to 11 pm

Saturday, November 10                 

    10 am to 11 pm

Sunday, November 11                   

    11 am to 11 pm

Monday, November 12  to Friday, November 16

    9 am to 11 pm

Saturday, November 17                 

    10 am to 11 pm

Sunday, November 18                   

    11 am to 11 pm

Monday, November 19                 

    9 am to 11 pm

Tuesday, November 20                 

    9 am to 7 pm

Wednesday, November 21           

    9 am to 5 pm

Thursday, November 22 to Saturday, November 24

    Closed for Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, November 25                   

    4 pm to 11 pm

Monday, November 26 to Friday, November 30

    9 am to 11 pm

 

Normal Hours

**Mon-Thurs: 8am-11pm

Fri: 8am-12 midnight

Sat: 10am-12 midnight

Sun: 11am-11pm

 

**Hours are susceptible to change, please contact the Art Gallery Office to confirm operation hours before visiting*

610-519-4612

artgallery@villanova.edu

 

For extended information on Art Gallery Hours please consult the Connelly Center Webpage by clicking here.