Meet the USC

2017-2018 University Staff Council Members

USC is comprised of staff members representing 22 departmental areas on campus. Members are responsible for attending all USC meetings, participating as needed on committees, maintaining communication with head of home unit, communicating with home constituency, communicating ideas/issues of constituency to USC, and actively participating in USC projects.

USC is divided into the following seven committees. Click on the committee name to learn more and see who is involved.

The Executive Committee guides publicity, schedules meetings, prepares agendas, meets with Faculty Congress and SGA. If necessary, the committee makes decisions in between full USC meetings.


Judy Duroseau, Chair
Associate Director of Volunteer Engagement, Alumni Relations
University Advancement Representative

l schwarz

Liesel Schwarz, Vice-Chair
Sustainability Manager, Facilities Management
Facilities Management Representative



Shawn Proctor, Secretary
Staff Writer
University Communication & Marketing Representative


Regina Sorgini, Treasurer
Senior Administrative Assistant, OPIR



Chrissy Quisenberry, Presidential Appointee
Director of Presidential Initiatives and Events, Office of the President

The Communication Committee develops and updates all internal and external communications for USC.

katie n

Katie Nadorlik, Committee Chair
Assistant Director, Technology and Operations, Graduate Studies
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Representative



Lindsey Kriegel
Associate Director, Graduate Business Programs
Villanova School of Business Representative

brian mccabe

Brian McCabe
Associate Director for Outreach and Student Formation
Campus Ministry Representative


The Community Committee plans, supports and actively participates in university-wide events that promote community.


Erin Spina, Committee Chair
Assistant Director, Office of Financial Assistance
Enrollment Management Representative



Crispin May
Classroom Technology Specialist, UNIT
UNIT Representative


Shaunda Williams
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Studies
College of Engineering Representative


Kristin Barkdoll
Administrative Assistant, Second Degree Nursing Programs
College of Nursing Representative


Tish Fox
Executive Administrative Assistant
Charles Widger School of Law Representative


The Elections Committee establishs and carries out operating procedures for the nomination and election of members to USC.


Judy Duroseau, Chair
Associate Director of Volunteer Engagement, Alumni Relations
University Advancement Representative

The Staff Development Committee provides continuing educational opportunities for staff.


Annette Lucidi, Committee Chair
Benefits Analyst, Human Resources
Human Resources Representative


David Uspal
Senior Web Specialist for Library Services and Scholarly Applications
Falvey Memorial Library Representative


Sue Garvey
Staff Accountant
Financial Affairs Representative


The Staff Recognition Committee provide opportunities for staff recognition.

Alissa Schweitzer, Committee Chair
Assistant Director for Student Engagement
Student Life Representative



Ashley Omlor
Social Sales Manager, The Inn at Villanova University
Auxiliary Services Representative



Katie LeGrand
Assistant Athletics Director, Compliance
Athletics Representative


David Borlie
Supervistor, Facilities
Facilities Management Representative


The Suggestions Committee provides an opportunity for all Villanovans to make suggestions for improvement.

Catherine Ross, Committee Chair
Associate Director, Annual Giving
University Advancement Representative


Angela Heinbach
Executive Administrative Assistant
College of Professional Studies Representative


Abby Henshaw
Operations and Administrative Coordinator of University Communication and Marketing
University Communication & Marketing Representative