Skip to main content

Peer Ministry

Each year, Campus Ministry recruits, trains and offers ongoing spiritual formation for undergraduate residential students who will provide a ministerial presence in their residence halls and throughout campus. 

Peer ministers reach out to all students to help them discover, recognize and celebrate God’s presence. They find new, creative ways to build community and support their neighbors as they search together. They give particular attention to students who may be marginalized for any reason.

Learn about opportunities and the Peer Ministers who facilitate them below. Be sure to check back for updates throughout the year.

Peer Ministers coordinate these speaker series programs which alternate on a monthly basis. The goals of both are to create honest, comfortable spaces where students can learn, be inspired, and challenged by the stories, ideas, and beliefs by speakers. Peer Minister hope to these events can serve as ways for students to connect with each other and form friendships.

Peer Ministers assist in coordinating and promoting opportunities to learn and engage with one another across religious traditions and backgrounds. Learn about upcoming events here.

Peer Ministers explore and express their faith through making and sharing sacred music. This group of students meet weekly to practice music and share their faith with one another. They also provide music for at evenings of praise and worship and Residence Hall liturgies.

Peer Ministers coordinate monthly liturgies in various residence halls on campus.  They work RAs, Campus Ministers and Augustinian presiders to plan, promote and execute these masses in informal, comfortable spaces. Each mass is followed by refreshments and offers a space for conversation, reflection and connection.

Peer Ministers facilitate small groups where members talk about the everyday challenges of student life, including relationships, decision making, faith and spirituality. These groups provide a trusted space for honest conversation. Discover that we all share similar questions and concerns. Learn more or find a small group.

Anthony Bibbo

Anthony Bibbo
Cupola Hall
abibbo@villanova.edu
Fellowship opportunities

Lucy Cobble

Lucy Cobble,
lcobble@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Joseph DeMarco

Joseph DeMarco
Alumni Hall
jdemarc5@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Lauren Bonomi

Megan Detloff
Trinity Hall
mdettlof@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy

Nicholas Devine

Nicholas Devine
Cupola Hall
ndevine1@villanova.edu
Storytelling programs

Casey Driscoll

Casey Driscoll
Arch Hall
cdrisc14@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Bridget Egan

Bridget Egan
Friar Hall
began6@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

Kelly Ewanich

Kelly Ewanich
Friar Hall
kewanich@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

Dana Fahey

Dana Fahey
Friar Hall
dfahey3@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

Brad deJesus

Megan Fitzpatrick,
Moulden Hall
mfitzp27@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader,
Storytelling Programs

Stephanie Gonzalez

Angelica Garcia,
Canon Hall
agarci33@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Isbella Grube

Isabella Grube,
Alumni Hall
igrube@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Jack Brenner

Dominic Holcomb,
Jackson Hall
dholcomb@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Stephanie Gonzalez

Joseph Holland,
Welsh Hall
jholla10@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

file

William Lay,
Arch Hall
wlay@villanova.edu
Interfaith and Ecumencial Programs

Grace Manion

Grace Manion,
Trinity Hall
gmanion@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Joselyn Miranda-Barreto

Joselyn Miranda-Barreto,
St. Clare Hall
jmirand7@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Jason Mitala

Jason Mitala,
Arch Hall
jmitala@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

file

Joshua Mould,
Moulden Hall
jmould@villanova.edu
Storytelling programs,
Small Group Leader

Elizabeth Nacion

Elizabeth Nacion,
Kleklotka Hall
mnacion@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Cathy Nguyen

Cathy Nguyen,
Rudolph Hall
cnguye17@villanova.edu
Communications

Elise Pelletier

Elise Pelletier,
Rudolph Hall
epellet1@villanova.edu

Reagan Penn

Reagan Penn,
Trinity Hall
rpenn1@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Ellie Raymond

Ellie Raymond
Friar Hall
eraymon1@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

Grace Roberto

Grace Roberto
Canon Hall
grobert7@villanova.edu
Small Group Leader

 

Alaina Roman

Alaina Roman
Friar Hall
aroman7@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Dylan Sawyer

Dylan Sawyer
Arch Hall
dsawyer2@villanova.edu
Interfaith and Ecumenical Programs

Yarizette Sequeira

Yarizette Sequeira
Moulden Hall
ysequeir@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Jack Serio

Jack Serio
Arch Hall
jserio2@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Sydney Stewart

Sydney Stewart,
Chapter Hall
sstewa16@villanova.edu

Mary Swikle

Mary Swikle,
mswikle@villanova.edu
Service and Justice Experience Leader

Lily Switka

Lily Switka,
lswitka@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy

Joshua Tsai

Joshua Tsai,
Welsh Hall
jtsai2@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Sarah VanFleet

Sarah VanFleet,
Rudolph Hall
svanflee@villanova.edu

Music Ministry

Julia Volberg

Julia Volberg
Jackson Hall
jvolberg@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy