Skip to main content

Peer Ministry

Each year Campus Ministry recruits, trains and provides ongoing spiritual formation for undergraduate residential students who will provide a ministerial presence in their residence halls and throughout campus. Peer ministers reach out to all students in an effort to help others discover, recognize and celebrate God’s presence here and now.  Particular attention will be given to students who may be marginalized for any reason.

Peer Ministers are excited to find new and creative ways of building community and supporting their neighbors as their search together. Explore some of the opportunities and the Peer Ministers who facilitate them below. Be sure to check back for updates as opportunities evolve during the semester and year.

Peer Ministers coordinate these speaker series programs which alternate on a monthly basis.  The goals of both are to create honest, comfortable spaces where students can learn, be inspired, and challenged by the stories, ideas, and beliefs by speakers.  Peer Minister hope to these events can serve as ways for students to connect with each other and form friendships.

Peer Ministers assist in coordinating and promoting opportunities to learn and engage with one another across religious traditions and backgrounds.  Learn about upcoming events here.

Peer Ministers facilitate small groups where members talk about the everyday challenges of student life, including relationships, decision making, faith & spirituality. These groups provide a trusted space for honest conversation. Discover that we all share similar questions and concerns. Learn more or find a small group.

Peer Ministers explore and express their faith through making and sharing sacred music.  This group of students meet weekly to practice music and share their faith with one another.  They also provide music for at evenings of praise and worship and Residence Hall Liturgies

Peer Ministers coordinate monthly liturgies in various residence halls on campus.  They work RAs, Campus Ministers, and Augustinian presiders to plan, promote, and execute these masses in informal, comfortable spaces.  Each mass is followed by refreshments and offers a space for conversation, reflection, and connection.

Allison Baroni

Allison Baroni
St. Mary Hall
abaroni@villanova.edu
Catholic Relief Service Ambassador

Lauren Bonomi

Lauren Bonomi
Chapter Hall
lbonomi@villanova.edu
Service and Justice Experiences

Samantha DeCarlo

Samantha DeCarlo
Gallen Hall
sdecarl2@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy

Casey Driscoll

Casey Driscoll
St. Clare Hall
cdrisc14@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Dana Fahey

Dana Fahey
Moulden Hall
dfahey3@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Stephanie Gonzalez

Jacob Galgano
Cupola Hall
jgalgan1@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Jack Brenner

Dominic Holcomb
Austin Hall
dholcomb@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Karen McGuire

Derek Lattman
Sheehan Hall
dlattman@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Community

Haley McClure

Haley McClure
Stanford Hall
hmcclure@villanova.edu
Resident Assistant

Jason Mitala

Jason Mitala
St. Clare Hall
jmitala@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

file

Joshua Mould
Moulden Hall
jmould@villanova.edu
Storytelling programs

Elise Pelletier

Elise Pelletier
Rudolph Hall
epellet1@villanova.edu

Residence Hall Liturgy

Ellie Raymond

Ellie Raymond
eraymon1@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Alaina Roman

Alaina Roman
Klekotka Hall
aroman7@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Dylan Sawyer

Dylan Sawyer
Moulden Hall
dsawyer2@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Jack Serio

Jack Serio
Trinity Hall
jserio2@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Sydney Stewart

Sydney Stewart
Sheehan Hall
sstewa16@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Lily Switka

Lily Switka
Farley Hall
lswitka@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy

Stephanie Gonzalez

Giulianna Vullo
Chapter Hall
gvullo@villanova.edu
Service and Justice Experiences

Anthony Bibbo

Anthony Bibbo
Cupola Hall
abibbo@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Lucy Cobble

Lucy Cobble
Farley Hall
lcobble@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Nicholas Devine

Nicholas Devine
Cupola Hall
ndevine1@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Kelly Ewanich

Kelly Ewanich
Cupola Hall
kewanich@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Brad deJesus

Megan Fitzpatrick
Moulden Hall
mfitzp27@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Stephanie Gonzalez

Angelica Garcia
Jackson Hall
agarci33@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Stephanie Gonzalez

Joseph Holland
Sheehan Hall
jholla10@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

file

William Lay
Welsh Hall
wlay@villanova.edu
Ecumenical and Interfaith Programming

file

Joselyn Miranda
Rudolph Hall
jmirand7@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Francesca Mollo

Francesca Mollo
Friar Hall
fmollo@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy

Cathy Nguyen

Cathy Nguyen
Alumni Hall
cnguye17@villanova.edu
Music Ministry

Kayleigh Purcell

Kayleigh Purcell
Chapter Hall
kpurcel5@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Grace Roberto

Grace Roberto
Farley Hall
grobert7@villanova.edu
Faith Sharing Communities

Jessie Sardina

Jessie Sardina
Farley Hall
jsardina@villanova.edu
Ecumenical & Interfaith Programming

Yarizette Sequeira

Yarizette Sequeira
Moulden Hall
ysequeir@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Julia Shelley

Julia Shelley
jshelle2@villanova.edu
Storytelling Programs

Mary Swikle

Mary Swikle
Farley Hall
mswikle@villanova.edu
Residence Hall Liturgy

Joshua Tsai

Joshua Tsai
Moulden Hall
jtsai2@villanova.edu

Music Ministry

Matthew Ziarnik

Matthew Ziarnik
mziarnik@villanova.edu
Ecumenical and Interfaith Programming