Middle States Institutional Self-Study Steering Committee

* denotes Co-Chair

Debra A. Arvanites, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Accreditation and Assessment
Villanova School of Business

Marjorie A. Bernarducci, ‘11
Sophomore, Villanova School of Business

Kimble A. Byrd, Esq.
Member, Board of Trustees

Catherine H. Connor, M.S.
Associate Dean, Enrollment Management and Registrar

Linda C. Copel, Ph.D.
Professor, College of Nursing

Joseph L. Farrell, O.S.A., Ph.D.
Director of Programming and External Outreach
Office of Mission & Ministry

Neil J. Horgan, M.T.
Associate Vice President
Finance and Controller

John R. Johannes, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
President’s Cabinet Member

Maghan Keita, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Global Interdisciplinary Studies
Professor, History

*John M. Kelley, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Office of Planning & Institutional Research

Justin J. Lopez
Freshman, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Joseph L. Lucia, M.A., M.L.S.
University Librarian and Director
Falvey Memorial Library

*Stephen R. Merritt, B.A.
Dean, Enrollment Management

Meghan E. Mogan, M.S.
Student Advisor, Villanova School of Business
Chair of the University Staff Council

*Sally J. Scholz, Ph.D.
Professor, Philosophy

John P. Stack, O.S.A., M.A.
Vice President for Student Life
President’s Cabinet Member

James F. Trainer, Ph.D.
Director of Planning & Assessment
Office of Planning & Institutional Research

Barbara E. Wall, Ph.D.
Vice President for Mission and Ministry
President’s Cabinet Member

Andrea L. Welker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering

Craig Wheeland, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor, Political Science

For More Information

Villanova University Self-Study
Steering Committee Co-Chairs

John M. Kelley, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Office of Planning & Institutional Research

Stephen R. Merritt
Dean, Enrollment Management

Sally J. Scholz, Ph.D.
Professor, Philosophy

If you have any comments or questions pertaining to the decennial evaluation or the self-study evaluation process, the Steering Committee Co-Chairs would like to hear from you at: middlestates@villanova.edu