Regional Chapters

The Villanova Law Alumni Association has regional chapters where large concentrations of alumni are living. The chapters help to keep alumni connected to the Law School and to one another in these regions. 

For more information on chapter activities or to volunteer to serve on your chapter's leadership board, please contact one of the officers or the Office of Alumni Relations at 610-519-7054 or alumni@law.villanova.edu.

DC Skyline - The National Mall / Photo Credit: Destination DC
Photo Credit: Destination DC

Washington, D.C.

President President-Elect
Courtenay Dunn ’07
215-921-1994
courtenay.r.dunn@gmail.com

 

 

 

Advisors
 
Diane E. Ambler ’78
K&L Gates LLP
1601 K Street, N.W.
Washington, DC  20006
202-778-9886
diane.ambler@klgates.com
Daniel J. Barry '98
United States Department of Health and Human Services
330 Independence Ave SW, Room 4754
Washington, DC 20201
djbdc4@gmail.com
daniel.barry@hhs.gov

Megan Ben’Ary ’97 CLAS, ’01 CWSL
McGlinchey Stafford
1275 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 420
Washington, DC 20004
202 802-9958
mbenary@mcglinchey.com

 

Sean K. Burke, Esq. '07
Duane Morris LLP 
Suite 1000 505 9th Street NW
Washington, DC 20004-2166
202 776-5236
sburke@duanemorris.com

 

Don O. Burley ’76
Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
901 New York Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC  20001
202-408-4145
don.burley@finnegan.com
Charles Charpentier ’04
Troutman Sanders LLP
401 Ninth Street, NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC  20004
202-274-2969
charles.charpentier@troutmansanders.com
Kirk A. Foster ’87
CAPT, JAGC, USN
Assistant Judge Advocate General
(Civil Law) Room 4D640, Pentagon
703-693-1332
kirk.foster@navy.mil
Joseph C. Garland ’88
Law Office of Joseph C. Garland
100 West Road, Suite 300
Towson, MD  21204
410-229-0025
jcgarl@aol.com

Joseph J. Grassi III, Esq. '85 VSB, '88 CWSL
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Dev.
175 River Park Drive
great Falls, VA 22066-3543
202 752-7000
josephgrassi3@gmail.com

 

Andrew M. Lawrence, Esq. '99
Skadden, Arps, SLate, Meagher, Flom LLP
1440 New York Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20005
202 371-7097
andrew.lawrence@skadden.com

James L. McHugh '62
202 363-1001
jmchughesq@verizon.net


 

 

Travis S. Nembhard, Esq. '13
District of Columbia
146 57th Street SE
Washington, DC 20019-6581
202 724-8000
travis.nembhard@gmail.com

 

Andrew Rein '12
United States Dep't of Justice
Office of Solicitor General
900 Pennsylvania Avenue, S.E.
Washington, D.C. 20003-2140
716-698-9747
andy.rein@gmail.com

  

Marc Robertson, Esq. '12 CLAS, '17 CWSL
Washington Legal Foundation
2009 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20036-1011
949 310-6626
marc.b.robertson@gmail.com

 

Heather A. Salko ’97
United Educators Insurance
Two Wisconsin Circle, 4th Floor
Chevy Chase, MD  20815
301-215-6431
hsalko@me.com

 

Douglas M. Troutman '00
American Cleaning Institute
1331 L Street, N.W., Suite 650
Washington, DC 20005
202-662-2508
dtroutman@cleaninginstitute.org


 

   
Caesar Rodney - Rodney Square / Photo Credit: Greater Wilmington Convention and Visitors Bureau
Photo Credit: Greater Wilmington Convention and Visitors Bureau/Joe del Tufo

Delaware

President Vice President
Robert A. Penza ’89
Polsinelli
222 Delaware Avenue, Suite 1101
Wilmington, DE  19801
302-252-0945
rpenza@polsinelli.com

 
Elizabeth S. Justison ’13
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Rodney Square
1000 North King Street
Wilmington, DE  19801
302-571-6669
ejustison@ycst.com
Secretary Immediate Past President
Mark Doyle '10 LL.M.
Bessemer Trust Company of
Delaware, N.A.
1007 N. Orange Street, Suite 1450
Wilmington, DE  19801-1273
302-230-2763
Doyle@bessemer.com
James H.S. Levine ’07
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Hercules Plaza, Suite 5100
1313 Market Street
Wilmington, DE  19801-6101
302-777-6536
levinejh@pepperlaw.com
Advisors  
Sean J. Bellew '97
Bellew LLC
2961 Centerville Road, Suite 302
Wilmington, DE 19808
(302) 353-4951
sjbellew@bellewllc.com
Victoria Counihan ’96
counihanv@comcast.net
Brenna Dolphin ’11
Polsinelli
222 Delaware Avenue, Suite 1101
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 252-0940
bdolphin@polsinelli.com

Kathleen M. Jennings-Hostetter ’78
Delaware Attorney General
Department of Justice
kathleen.jennings@delaware.gov

 

Elisa M.C. Klein ’09
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher
& Flom LLP
One Rodney Square
920 N. King Street
Wilmington, DE  19801
302-651-3035
elisa.klein@skadden.com
 

Robert J. O’Neill, Jr. ’85
Office of the Attorney General
Carvel State Building, 7th Floor
820 N. French Street
Wilmington, DE  19801
302-577-8807
robert.oneill@state.de.us

Christian G. Pirozek ’99
E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Co.
1007 Market Street
Wilmington, DE  19898
302-774-2070
Christian.G.Pirozek@usa.dupont.com
Adam W. Poff ’00
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Rodney Square
1000 North King Street
Wilmington, DE  19801
302-571-6642
apoff@ycst.com
Hon. Sheldon K. Rennie '97
Sheldon.rennie@state.de.us
Ethan H. Townsend ’11
McDermott
1007 North Orange St, 4th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-485-3911
ehtownsend@mwe.com

George R. Tsakataras ’96
The Law Office of George R. Tsakataras, PA
704 King Street, Suite 600
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-472-4900
george@tsakataraslaw.com

Patricia O. Vella ’96
Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP
1201 North Market Street
Wilmington, DE  19899-1347
302-351-9349
pvella@mnat.com

 

Christina B. Vavala '14
Polsinelli
1201 North Market Street
Wilmington, DE  19899-1347
302-252-0961
cvavala@polsinelli.com

 

 

 

 

   
Faneuil Hall Marketplace / Photo Credit: Madeline Jacobson, Courtesy of the Greater Boston Convention & Visitors Bureau
Photo Credit: Madeline Jacobson, Courtesy of the Greater Boston Convention & Visitors Bureau

New England

President Vice President
David C. Aisenberg ’85
Looney, Cohen & Aisenberg LLP
33 Broad Street
Boston, MA  02109
617-371-1157
daisenberg@lcra.com
 
Immediate Past President  
Richard A. Toelke ’89
Morgan Lewis
One Federal Street
Boston, MA  02110
617-951-8830
Richard.toelke@morganlewis.com
 
Board Members  
Kerri Riley Ansello ’99
Sun Life Financial
One Sun Life Executive Park
Wellesley Hills, MA  02481
781-446-6740
Kerri.Riley.Ansello@sunlife.com
Peter G. Callaghan '86 CLAS, ’89 CWSL
Preti Flaherty
57 North Main Street
P.O. Box 1318
Concord, NH  03302-1318
603-410-1500
pcallaghan@preti.com
Bruce A. Issadore ’81
Issadore & Arons LLP
17 Accord Park Drive, Suite 100
Norwell, MA  02061
781-878-9981
bai@isalaw.com
Randy R. Katz ’75




 
  Andrew J. Kestner ’05
Langrock Sperry & Wool LLP
210 College Street, PO Box 721
Burlington, VT 05402
802-864-0217
akestner@wkwrlaw.com
Linda Booz Klein ’75
Intellectual Property & Contracts Director
Yale University Press
P.O. Box 209040
302 Temple Street
New Haven, CT  06520-9040
203-432-0936
Linda.Klein@yale.edu
Lawrence R. Kulig ’84
Eckert Seamans
Two International Place, 16th Floor
Boston, MA  02110
617-342-6800
lkulig@eckertseamans.com
Danielle M. Lauzon ’00
Goodwin Procter
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA  02109
617-570-1955
dlauzon@goodwinprocter.com
Sarah P. Tracey '01
sarahptracey@gmail.com
Marrielle Van Rossum '12
Sulloway & Hollis, PLLC
9 Capitol St. & 29 School St.
Concord, NH 03301
603-224-2341
mvanrossum@sulloway.com
 
Lower Manhattan Skyline / Photo Credit: © NYC & Company/Julienne Schaer
Photo Credit: © NYC & Company/Julienne Schaer

New York City

President Vice President
Seth William Stern ’13 JD/MBA
Signature Bank
565 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY  10017
sstern@signatureny.com
John W. Polonis '13
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
383 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017
John.W.Polonis@jpmchase.com
Secretary
Immediate Past President
 
j
Advisors
 
  Thomas P. Finn ’65         
MJX Asset Management LLC
12 East 49th Street, 29th Floor
New York, NY  10017
Thomas.Finn@mjxam.com
Robert A. Gigante ’00 JD, '01 MBA
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
4 Metrotech Center
rgigante@gmail.com
 
John Halebian ’77
Lovell Stewart Halebian Jacobson LLP
420 Lexington Avenue, Suite 2440
New York, NY  10170
212-500-5010 x315
jhalebian@lshllp.com
 
Thomas J. Koffer ’02 
Credit Suisse
One Madison Avenue
New York, NY  10010
212-538-1459
thomas.koffer@credit-suisse.com
John T. Lutz ’90
McDermott Will & Emery
340 Madison Avenue
New York, NY  10173-1922
212-547-5605
jlutz@mwe.com
Glenn R. McGillivray
JONES DAY
250 Vesey Street
New York, New York 10281-1047
212-326-3960
gmcgillivray@jonesday.com


David S. Pegno ’89              
Dewey Pegno & Kramarsky LLP
777 Third Avenue, 37th Floor
New York, NY  10017
212-943-9000 x103
dpegno@dpklaw.com

 
John C. Stellakis '08 CLAS, ’11 CWSL
Farrell Fritz, P.C.
100 Motor Parkway, Suite 138
Hauppauge, NY  11788
631-367-0717
jstellakis@farrellfritz.com
 
Skyline-San Francisco at Dusk / Photo Credit: San Francisco Travel Association/Can Balcioglu
Photo Credit: San Francisco Travel Association/Can Balcioglu

Northern California

President Vice President
Christopher D. Strunk ’98
Beveridge & Diamond PC
Suite 1800
456 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA  94104-1251
415-262-4016
Cstrunk@bdlaw.com
William L. Owens ’81
Fagen Friedman & Fulfrost LLP
520 Capitol Mall, Suite 400
Sacramento, CA  95814
916-604-3080
wlowens@cal.net
Secretary  
Jason P. Gordon ’05
Polsinelli
Three Embarcadero Center
Suite 2400
San Francisco, CA 94111
415-248-2154
jgordon@polsinelli.com
 
Advisors  
Kelli B. Fiore ’05
KBF Search
Oakland, CA
kelli@kbfsearch.com
Heather H. Munoz ’04
408-821-1847
heatherhmunoz@gmail.com
Skyline from Mt. Washington / Photo Credit: David Reid/VisitPittsburgh
Photo Credit: David Reid/VisitPittsburgh

Southwestern Pennsylvania

Co-Presidents
 
Lisa Roskovensky ’03
412-841-9928
lisamoconnell76@aol.com
Vincent M. Roskovensky ’00 CLAS, ’02 CWSL
Clark Hill Thorp Reed, LLP
One Oxford Centre
301 Grant Street, 14th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA  15219-1425
412-394-7716
vroskovensky@clarkhill.com
Nova Network

Join the Nova Network, Villanova's official social and professional network, to find Villanovans in your industry and local area, discuss career-related topics and access resources for your professional development.

University Advancement - Law

Villanova University
Charles Widger School of Law
299 North Spring Mill Road
Villanova, PA  19085

Phone
610-519-7054
Fax 610-519-7185

Email Development

Email Alumni