Academic Calendar

2017- 2018 Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 Semester

Wed. - Fri., Aug. 16-18 Mandatory First Year Sign-In & Orientation
Mon., Aug. 21 Classes Begin
Mon., Sept. 4 Labor Day (no classes)
Fri., Oct. 6 Student Break (no classes)
Mon., Oct. 9 Student Break (no classes)
Tue., Nov. 21 (Classes on Friday schedule)
Thanksgiving recess begins
after last class
Mon., Nov. 27 Classes Resume
All classes end after last class
Fri., Dec. 1 Examination Period Begins
Thur., Dec. 14 Examination Period Ends

Spring 2018 Semester

Mon. - Fri., Jan. 8-12 Mandatory Module Week
Mon., Jan. 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Tue., Jan. 16 Classes Begin
Fri., Mar. 2 Spring Break Begins
After Last Class
Mon., Mar. 12 Classes Resume
Fri., Mar. 30 Good Friday (no classes)
Tue., Apr. 24 Friday Schedule
All classes end after last class
Fri., Apr. 27 Examination Period Begins
Tue., May 8 Examination Period Ends
Fri., May 18 Commencement

2018- 2019 Academic Calendar

Fall 2018 Semester

Wed. - Fri., Aug. 15-17 Mandatory First Year Sign-In & Orientation
Mon., Aug. 20 Classes Begin
Mon., Sept. 3 Labor Day (no classes)
Fri., Oct. 5 Student Break (no classes)
Mon., Oct. 8 Student Break (no classes)
Tue., Nov. 20 Classes on Friday schedule
Thanksgiving recess begins
after last class
Mon., Nov. 26 Classes Resume
All classes end after last class
Fri., Nov. 30 Examination Period Begins
Thur., Dec. 13 Examination Period Ends

Spring 2019 Semester

Mon. - Fri., Jan. 7-11 Mandatory Module Week
Mon., Jan. 14 Classes Begin
Mon., Jan. 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Fri., Mar. 1 Semester Recess Begins
After Last Class
Mon., Mar. 11 Classes Resume
Fri., Apr. 19 Good Friday (no classes)
Tue., Apr. 23 Friday Schedule
All classes end after last class
Fri., Apr. 26 Examination Period Begins
Tue., May 7 Examination Period Ends
Fri., May 17 Commencement