Endowed Chairs

James R. Birle Chair in Energy Technology

Inaugurated 2/21/95 in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, this honor is currently held by Professor Alfonso Ortega, PhD.

Edward A. Daylor Chair in Environmental Engineering

Dr. Robert Traver, Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering, and Director, Villanova Center for the Advancement of Sustainability in Engineering and Villanova Urban Stormwater Partnership.

Mr. and Mrs. Robert F. Moritz, Sr. Endowed Chair in Systems Engineering

Inaugurated 10/5/06 in the Department of Chemical Engineering, this honor is currently held by Dr. C. Nataraj, Professor and Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Endowed Chairs

University Awards

View all of the awards and honors for Villanova University Faculty including all Endowed Chairs, Professorships and Deanships.