Skip to main content

Cybersecurity Certificate

The Cybersecurity Graduate Certificate covers the major security areas related to our interdependent network of information technology infrastructures, which includes the Internet, telecommunications networks, computer systems, and embedded processors and controllers in critical industries.


Five courses, including at least three security courses. The security courses can be selected from the core, systems, policy, and/or operations specialization areas, and must include at least one of the core courses.

Core Courses:

Systems Specialization:

Policy Specialization:

Operations Specialization:

Elective Courses:

In addition to the following courses, any of the core and specialization area courses may be used as electives.

The graduate certificate in Cybersecurity with a Concentration in Cyber-Physical and Control Systems Security requires the following four courses, plus one elective from the cybersecurity or elective course lists:

Concentration in Cyber-Physical and Control Systems Security