News & Events

2018 Student Award Winners

Medallion Winners 2018

Congratulations to our student award winners! The medallion of excellence award winners are Anna DalCortivo (sociology; top middle) and Mackenzie Niness (criminology; front right). The McGarry award winners are Anna DalCortivo, Jocelyn Rocha (bottom; left), Nora Charidah (top; left), and Abigail Smith (top; right).

View previous award winners on our About Us page.

2018 Criminology Debate Team

Debate Team

Congratulations to our Criminology majors (Sydney Perkins, Anna DalCortivo, Marquis Smith, Allexa Cafasso, and Sabrina Capriotti), led by Dr. Kelly Welch, who won second place in the 5th Annual Intercollegiate Criminal Justice Debate hosted by West Chester University this past Spring.

interactions logo

The Department publishes a newsletter twice a year - one during the Fall semester, and again in the Spring.  The purpose of our newsletter is to deliver department news, to call your attention to important activities and to encourage you to take advantage of all that Villanova has to offer!

NEW!  Spring 2018 Interactions

In this issue: