Tau Phi Chapter Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society New Members 2016

The History Department maintains an active Tau-Phi chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the international history honors society with membership based on strict academic requirements. 

Undergraduate Students

Christopher Barra

Jonathan Bors

Patrick Burnett

Dominic Cottone

Frank Fazio

Peter Fedoryk

John Griffin

Katherine Heroux

Collier Huntley

Angelina Lincoln

Sarah Marcinik

Demetrios Mikelis

Jessica Riker

Kelly Ryan

Cody Stuhltrager

Hunter Zavawski

Katie Boyce (Bates Award).jpg

Graduate Students

Geoffrey Borgeson

James Byrd

Jessica Chrisman

Michael Fischer

Karyna Hlyvynska

Sara Jolly

Kenneth Wohl

Joey Langraf (Carrol Award).jpg
Katie Lee (Radan Award).jpg

Some comments from recent graduates:

stained glass

"History allowed me to be theoretical and critical in my thinking with the ability to make specific comparisons and analogies with the information I acquired."

"Villanova has an excellent history program with courses on a wide variety of subjects offered each semester."

"The history department has really exceeded my expectations...everyone has been professional as well as warm and welcoming."

Fr  Ryan at Podium.jpg