Meet Our Staff

Administration
Mike O'Neill
Senior Vice President
University Advancement
mike.oneill@villanova.edu
610.519.7925
Paulette LeGendre
Executive Administrative Assistant
paulette.legendre@villanova.edu
610.519.7977
 
Tim McMahon
Senior Associate Vice President
University Advancement
tim.mcmahon@villanova.edu
610.519.6865
Karen Straube
Senior Administrative Assistant
karen.straube@villanova.edu
610.519.6912
 
Lauren M McCusker
Director of Finance and Special Projects
lauren.m.mccusker@villanova.edu
610.519.3963
 
Alumni Relations
George R. Kolb '84
Associate Vice President,
Alumni Relations
george.kolb@villanova.edu
610.519.6948
Catherine Thompson
Business Operations Specialist
catherine.thompson@villanova.edu
610.519.8076
Matthew Gwin '14 MPA
Senior Director, Engagement Initiatives
matthew.gwin@villanova.edu
610.519.8340
Judith Duroseau '10, '11 MA
Director, Regional and Class Engagement
judith.duroseau@villanova.edu
610.519.3293
Sheila Doherty
Director, Experienced Career Development
sheila.doherty@villanova.edu
610.519.4062
Dana Jacob
Network and Industry Initiatives Officer
dana.jacob@villanova.edu
610.519.7601
Shonna Kydd '15 MA
Program Engagement Officer
shonna.kydd@villanova.edu
610.519.6510
Christine Stackhouse '09, '17 MS
Digital Engagement Analyst
christine.stackhouse@villanova.edu
610.519.6511
Leigh Stewart
Assistant Director, Regional Engagement
leigh.stewart@villanova.edu
610.519.4284
 
Katie Zirpoli
Assistant Director, Student and Class Engagement
katie.zirpoli@villanova.edu
610.519.3292
Development
Heather Potts Brown
Associate Vice President for Development
heather.p.brown@villanova.edu
610.519.4583
Teresa Scully
Senior Administrative Assistant
teresa.scully@villanova.edu
610.519.7849
Nick Gesacion
Director, Customer Relationship
Management Operations
nicholas.gesacion@villanova.edu
610.519.6532
Sandy Upton
Assistant Director,
Development Operations
sandy.upton@villanova.edu
610.519.7034
Major Gifts
Kevin Noller '04, '09 MBA
Associate Vice President,
Major Gifts
kevin.noller@villanova.edu
610.519.6569
Karen Straube
Senior Administrative Assistant
karen.straube@villanova.edu
610.519.6912
College of Engineering
Cynthia Rutenbar
Senior Director of Major Giving,
College of Engineering
cynthia.rutenbar@villanova.edu
610.519.6973
Joelle DePietro
Major Gifts Officer,
College of Engineering
joelle.depietro@villanova.edu
610.519.5857
Grace Ragold
Major Gifts Officer
College of Engineering
grace.ragold@villanova.edu
610.519.4157
     
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Patrick Gallagher '06
Director of Major Giving, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
patrick.j.gallagher@villanova.edu
610.519.8023
George Brennan '87
Principal Gifts Officer, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
george.brennan@villanova.edu
610.519.8054
Sean Grieve '18 MBA
Major Gifts Officer, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
sean.grieve@villanova.edu
610.519.8052
Jennifer Harding
Major Gifts Officer, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
jennifer.harding@villanova.edu
610.519.9781
Josephine Raimondo
Administrative Assistant
josephine.raimondo@villanova.edu
610.519.6477
 
M. Louise Fitzpatrick College of Nursing
Julie Anne Smith '08 MBA
Major Gifts Officer,
College of Nursing
julie.anne.smith@villanova.edu
610.519.7538
 
Villanova School of Business
Brendan Glackin
Director of Major Giving,
Villanova School of Business
brendan.glackin@villanova.edu
610.519.7602
Casey Heilig
Major Gifts Officer,
Villanova School of Business
casey.heilig@villanova.edu
610.519.7659
Mark Ostapenko
Major Gifts Officer,
Villanova School of Business mark.ostapenko@villanova.edu
610.519.3042
 
Regional Offices
LeighAnn Bridges '04, '06 MA
Director of Development,
New York
leighann.bridges@villanova.edu
212.792.4263
Whitney Boulton '07
Major Gifts Officer,
New York
whitney.boulton@villanova.edu
212.792.4264
Kimberlee Labonte
Senior Director of Major Giving,
New England
kimberlee.labonte@villanova.edu
484.431.4170
Natalie Silva
Major Gifts Officer,
New York
natalie.silva@villanova.edu
212.792.4265
Lynley Stephany
Senior Director of Major Giving,
Midwest
lynley.stephany@villanova.edu
312.924.1265
Sherri Weston
Senior Director of Major Giving,
Mid Atlantic and Southeast
sheryl.weston@villanova.edu
571.293.2520
Laura Wharton
Director of Development,
West Coast
laura.wharton@villanova.edu
484.433.2637
 
Annual Giving
Marci Paton '13 MA
Executive Director, Annual Giving
marci.paton@villanova.edu
610.519.6016
Tracy Krentzman
Director, Annual Giving
tracy.krentzman@villanova.edu
610.519.8857
Ali Collins
Annual Fund Officer
alisa.collins@villanova.edu
610.519.7854
Emily Irving '10, '12 MA
Annual Fund Officer, Young Alumni Giving
emily.irving@villanova.edu
610.519.6860
Allison Loffredo '17
Assistant Director, Annual Giving
allison.loffredo@villanova.edu
610.519.4595
Cheryl Morris '08, '17 MBA
Assistant Director, Digital Fundraising
cheryl.morris@villanova.edu
610.519.7437
Catherine Ross
Assistant Director, Annual Giving
Charles Widger School of Law
catherine.ross@villanova.edu
610.519.3760
Colleen Tormey '13
Annual Fund Officer, Young Alumni Giving
colleen.tormey@villanova.edu
610.519.8348
 
Athletics Development
Jason Donnelly
Executive Director,
Athletics Development
jason.donnelly@villanova.edu
610.519.4142
Brian Beacham
Associate Director,
Athletics Development
brian.beacham@villanova.edu
610.519.4566
Steve Pinone '87, '89 MA
Senior Director of Advancement,
Men's Basketball
steve.pinone@villanova.edu
610.519.5526
Whitey Rigsby '78
Senior Major Gifts Officer, Athletics
whitey.rigsby@villanova.edu
610.519.5505
Corporate & Foundation Relations
Joe Borillo
Senior Director, Corporate
& Foundation Relations
joseph.borillo@villanova.edu
610.519.6947
Karen Malandra
Administrative Assistant
karen.malandra@villanova.edu
610.519.7866
Leadership Giving & Family Philanthropy
Patty McGoldrick
Executive Director, Leadership Giving and Professional Development
patricia.mcgoldrick@villanova.edu
610.519.4576
Sarah Hutchinson
Major Gift Officer,
Family Engagement & Philanthropy
sarah.hutchinson@villanova.edu
610.519.6744
Gift and Estate Planning
Stephen Grourke
Executive Director
Gift and Estate Planning
stephen.grourke@villanova.edu
610.519.3587
Lauren Marasco
Gift and Estate Planning Officer
lauren.marasco@villanova.edu
610.519.7976
Bob M. Melchionni
Director, Strategic Initiatives
robert.m.melchionni@villanova.edu
610.519.7974
Anne Marie Gallagher
Gift and Estate Planning Specialist
annemarie.gallagher@villanova.edu
610.519.3310
Advancement Services
Mike Zellman
Executive Director,
Advancement Services
michael.zellman@villanova.edu
610.519.7986
Emily Marshall
Associate Director,
Advancement Services
emily.marshall@villanova.edu
610.519.7983
Geetha Soundararajan
Senior Business Intelligence Analyst
geetha.soundararajan@villanova.edu
610.519.4579
Kate Wechsler
Records Analyst
catherine.wechsler@villanova.edu
610.519.7927
Marci Witherite
Business Analyst
marci.witherite@villanova.edu
610.519.8768
Conor Monaghan
Data Analyst
conor.monaghan@villanova.edu
610.519.6293
Gift and Pledge Processing
Janet Duffy
Associate Director, Gift and Pledge Processing
janet.duffy@villanova.edu
610.519.4573
Julie Dang
Assistant Director, Gift and Pledge
Processing
julie.dang@villanova.edu
610.519.3275
Michelle Fogarty
Coordinator of Gift and Pledge Processing
michelle.fogarty@villanova.edu
610.519.3275
 
Prospect & Campaign Management
Mary Cunningham
Executive Director, Prospect
& Campaign Management
mary.cunningham@villanova.edu
610.519.7458

Donna Wassel
Administrative Assistant
donna.wassel@villanova.edu
610.519.8075

Susan Nichols
Associate Director,
Prospect Management
susan.nichols@villanova.edu
610.519.7982
 
Prospect Research
Christopher Connors
Senior Director, Prospect Research
christopher.connors@villanova.edu
610.519.8055
Jillian McCabe
Associate Director, Prospect Research
jillian.mccabe@villanova.edu
610.519.3742
Della Keyser
Research Analyst
della.keyser@villanova.edu
610.519.6183
Valerie Smith
Prospect Research Analyst
valerie.smith@villanova.edu
610.519.7979
Special Events
Julie Morrison
Director of Special Events
julie.morrison@villanova.edu
610.519.8056
Lauren Coates
Associate Director, Special Events
lauren.coates@villanova.edu
610.519.3868
Christine Acchione '88
Assistant Director, Special Events
christine.acchione@villanova.edu
610.519.4584
Molly Freitag
Assistant Director, Special Events
molly.freitag@villanova.edu
610.519.7951
Rita Wall
Assistant Manager, Special Events
rita.wall@villanova.edu
610.519.4260
Jami Arsenich
Administrative Assistant
jami.arsenich@villanova.edu
610.519.4974
Stewardship
Susan McDonnell
Executive Director, Stewardship
susan.mcdonnell@villanova.edu
610.519.4984
 
Jessica Denorus
Assistant Director, Stewardship and Endowment Services
jessica.denorus@villanova.edu
610.519.7953
Linda Wacker
Assistant Director, Stewardship
linda.wacker@villanova.edu
610.519.4565
 
Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Ed Stephen '05
Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
edward.stephen@villanova.edu
610.519.5315
Sarah N. Ponzio '04 CWSL
Director of Alumni Relations
ponzio@law.villanova.edu
610.519.7011
Ben Auslander
Major Gifts Officer
benjamin.auslander@villanova.edu
610.519.7036
Colleen Rogers
Administrative Assistant II
colleen.rogers@villanova.edu
610.519.7054
Ray Smeriglio
Major Gifts Officer
raymond.smeriglio@villanova.edu
610.519.7013