Current Endowed Chairs/Deanships

Endowed Deanship Name
Current Dean
Connelly Endowed Deanship Dr. M. Louise Fitzpatrick, College of Nursing
The Helen and William O'Toole Endowed Deanship Dr. Daniel Wright, Interim Dean, School of Business
The Drosdick Endowed Deanship Dr. Gary A. Gabriele, College of Engineering
Endowed Chair Name Current Chairholder
The Augustinian Endowed Chair in the Thought of St. Augustine Dr. James R. Wetzel
Philosophy Department
Heimbold Endowed Chair in Irish Studies S2016
Mr. Glenn Patterson
English Department
James R. Birle Endowed Chair in Energy Technology
inaugurated 2/21/95
Dr. Alfonso Ortega
Mechanical Engineering Department
Edward A. Daylor Endowed Chair in Environmental Engineering
inaugurated 12/14/94
Dr. Robert Traver
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dept.
Robert M. Birmingham Endowed Chair in Core Humanities
inaugurated 9/17/98
Dr. John Doody
Associate Dean for First Year Studies, LA&S
Josephine C. Connelly Endowed Chair in Christian Theology
inaugurated 12/2/92
Sr. Ilia Delio, OSF
Theology & Religious Studies Department
David R. Cook Endowed Chair of Philosophy, inaugurated 3/30/93 Dr. William Desmond
Philosophy Department
John F. Connelly Endowed Chair in Management, inaugurated 10/15/98 Dr. Matthew Liberatore
Management and Operations Department
The Robert J. and Mary Ellen Darretta Endowed Chair in Finance, inaugurated 12/7/10 Dr. Michael S. Pagano Finance Department
The Dennis M. Cook Endowed Gregor Mendel Chair in Genetics,
inaugurated June 2013
Dr. Dennis Wykoff
Biology Department
The Harron Family Endowed Chair in Communication, Fall 2015 Dr. Lance Strate
Visiting Professor
Thomas G. Labrecque Endowed Chair in Business, inaugurated 11/11/99 Dr. Stephen Andriole
Management and Operations Department
Gerald M. Lemole, M.D., Endowed Chair in Integrated Biology
effective 8/22/08
Dr. Aaron Bauer
Biology Department
Luckow Family Endowed Chair in English
inaugurated 11/2/11
Dr. Lauren Shohet
English Department
Moritz Endowed Chair in Systems Engineering
inaugurated 10/5/06
Dr. C. Nataraj
Mechanical Engineering
Diane L. and Robert F. Moritz, Jr. Endowed Chair in Nursing Research
inaugurated 8/2013
Dr. Helene Moriarty
Richard J. and Barbara Naclerio Endowed Chair in Business
inaugurated 11/2006
Dr. Ronald Hill
Marketing and Business Law
Herbert G. Rammrath Endowed Chair in International Business
inaugurated 4/2007
Dr. Jonathan Doh
Management and Operations
Fred J. Springer Chair in Business Leadership 8/2002
Dr. Quinetta Roberson, Management
The Anne Quinn Welsh Endowed Chair and Director of Honors Program inaugurated 5/2012 Dr. Thomas Smith Director, Honors Program


Please download our publications below:

Contact Us

Office of the Provost

Tolentine Hall, Room 103
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: 610.519.4521
Fax: 610.519.6200

Meet Our Staff