SStudent Athletic Advisory Committee - SAAC

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) was formed in the fall of 1993 for the purpose of recognizing the student-athlete in the fields of academics and athletics. Also, it aims to implement programs that will promote a positive image of intercollegiate athletics and the student-athlete. Most importantly, SAAC gives the student-athlete a voice in the administration of the Athletics Department.

The SAAC meets once a month to discuss issues pertinent to the student-athlete. The members of the committee are the liaisons between their team members and the administration. This committee is very important to the welfare and experience of the student-athlete.

2011-2012 SAAC Representatives

Nick Coutre
Manny Morris

Emma Taylor
Jocelyn Parker

Field Hockey
Lauren Wilson
Andrea Conte

Shane Harris
Kevin Monangai
Christopher Gough
Don Cherry

Robby Meador 
Scott Miller

Men's Basketball
Nick McMahon
Darrun Hilliard

Men's Lacrosse
Christian Kolderup
Michael Tsiang
Remington Pope

Men's Soccer
Danny Gonzalez 
Sean Sheridan

Men's Swimming
Murphy Smith
Jason Moyer

Men's Tennis
Joseph Monaldo
Kelly Donaldson

Men's Track & Field
Rob Denault
Aaron Sandifer
Kevin Corbusier

Ali Lowe
Shea Palmer 
Sierra McConnell

Carly Edwards
Michelle Adams

Water Polo
Callan Edwards
Julie Conrath

Women's Basketball
Devon Kane
Emily Leer 
Taylor Holeman

Women's Lacrosse
Julia Todd 
Elise Bendinelli 
Chelsey Henderson

Women's Rowing
Alanna McCloy
Katrina Bertrand

Women's Soccer
Amanda Penkrot 
Shannon Rhodes

Women's Swimming
Sarah Jurek 
Katrin Heider

Women's Tennis
Mikelle Mancini 
Anne Cognetti

Women's Track & Field
Mary Bohi
Virginia LaMacchia 
Anne Yahiro
Caitlin Bungo

For more information about SAAC please contact the Coordinator of Student Services, Allison Venella at