Located on Lancaster Avenue, across from the St. Thomas of Villanova Church, Moriarty Hall (1963) traditionally houses 50-65 male and female residents in double and converted triple rooms. Moriarty Hall is the home to a unique first-year learning community where students are offered opportunities through their ACS professor to explore Philadelphia and off-campus events.
The building is named in honor of Reverend Patrick Moriarty, OSA, the second President of the University (1851-55). It was Fr. Moriarty and his colleague, Reverend Thomas Kyle, who represented the Augustinians in the offer to buy the Rudolph's Belle-Air estate on October 13, 1841.
Standard Double Room Furnishings
Tripled Room Furniture
Moriarty Hall is NOT air conditioned. For fire safety reasons, window or room air conditioners are NOT permitted. Window fans are permitted and encouraged.
Moriarty DOES NOT have overhead lighting in the rooms. Please remember a floor and desk lamp.
Please note that some rooms vary in size and configuration. Please click here for more information