Arrival/Departure Dates

Spring 2016 Housing Calendar

Saturday, January 9 Residence Halls Open at 12 Noon
Monday, January 11 Classes Begin
Monday, January 18 MLK Holiday - No Classes
Saturday, February 27 Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Spring Break
Saturday, March 5 Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Monday, March 7 Classes Resume
Thursday, March 24
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Easter Break
Monday, March 28 Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Tuesday, March 29
Classes Resume
Friday, April 29
Reading Day
Sat. Apr. 30 - Fri. May 6*
Final Examinations (no exams Sunday, May 1)
Saturday, May 7**
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon
Fri. May 13 - Sat. May 14 Commencement and Baccalaureate
Sunday, May 15 Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 6 pm
* All students are expected to depart from their halls within 24 hours after their last examination.
**All residence halls and apartments close Saturday, May 7 at 12 Noon for students not required to stay on campus for Commencement activities.

Fall 2016 - New Student Move-In

Friday, August 19, 2016 - 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m

Report Directly to Your Residence Hall


Arrival Times
- TBA

For those traveling a distance, please feel free to arrive anytime after your scheduled time. Resident Assistants will be available after 5 p.m. in each hall to assist those who can not arrive until the evening.

Additional check-in hours are available on Saturday, August 20 between 9 a.m. and Noon for those who can not travel on Friday.
 

Fall 2016 - Upperclass Student Move-In

Monday, August 22, 2016 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. - Report Directly to Your Hall

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. - Report Directly to Your Hall

Residence Life cannot approve early arrival for individuals who have transportation concerns, family or work obligations, vacation plans etc.  Please make travel plans accordingly.

In an effort to ensure the safety and security of all community members, the university only permits students who are sponsored by a faculty or staff member for participation in an authorized university activity to reside in the halls prior to scheduled arrival dates. Accordingly, upper-class residents may not arrive before Monday, August 22 unless they are sponsored and participating in an authorized activity.   

Preparing the halls for occupancy requires the coordination of the various University departments including Residence Life, Facilities Management, Custodial Services, Conference Services, Public Safety and the Wildcard Office. This preparation often occurs in a limited window of time and rooms are not released for use by the various departments until the published arrival dates.  As a result, students will not be permitted to drop off items in their room prior to scheduled arrival dates.     

Fall 2016 Housing Calendar

Friday, August 19 
New Student Move-In                                    
Sat. Aug. 20 - Tues. Aug. 23 New Student Orientation
Mon. Aug. 22 (10am-6pm); Tues. Aug 23 (10am-3pm) Upper Class Student Move-In  
Wednesday, August 24
Classes Begin
Monday, September 5
Labor Day - No Class
Saturday, October 8 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Fall Break
Sunday, October 16 Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, October 17
Classes Resume
Wednesday, November 23 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Thanksgiving Break
Sunday, November 27
Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, November 28
Classes Resume
Tuesday December 13 Reading Day
Wed. Dec. 14 - Tues. Dec. 20* Final Examinations (No exams Sunday, December 18)
Wednesday, December 21
Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 12 Noon
* All students are expected to depart from their halls within 24 hours of their last examination.