Arrival/Departure Dates

Spring 2018 Housing Calendar

Saturday, January 13 Residence Halls Open at 12 Noon
Monday, January 15 MLK Holiday - No Classes
Tuesday, January 16 Classes Begin
Saturday, March 3 Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Spring Break
Saturday, March 10 Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Monday, March 12 Classes Resume
Thursday, March 29
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Easter Break
Monday, April 2 Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Tuesday, April 3
Classes Resume
Friday, May 4
Reading Day
Sat.May 5 - Fri. May 11*
Final Examinations (no exams Sunday, May 6)
Saturday, May 12**
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon
Fri. May 18 - Sat. May 19 Commencement and Baccalaureate
Sunday, May 20 Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 6 pm
* All students are expected to depart from the halls within 24 hours after their last examination.
**All residence halls and apartments close Saturday, May 12 at 12 Noon for students not required to stay on campus for Commencement activities.

Fall 2018 - New Student Move-In

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Arrival Times - By First Letter of Last Name

For those traveling a distance, please feel free to arrive anytime after your scheduled time. Resident Assistants will be available on Friday after 6:00 pm in each hall to assist those who can not arrive until the evening. 

ARRIVAL TIME LAST NAME
9:00-9:30 TBA
9:45-10:15 TBA
10:30-11:00 TBA
11:15-11:45 TBA
12:15-12:45 TBA
1:00-1:30 TBA
1:45-2:15 TBA
2:30-3:00
TBA

Additional check-in hours are available on Thursday, August 23 between 9 am and 12 Noon for those unable to travel on Wednesday. Please report directly to your residence hall.

 

Fall 2018 - Upperclass Student Move-In

Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 9 am - 5 pm   

Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 9 am - 3 pm 

  • Students may arrive at any point during the time frames listed above.
  • There are no specific arrival times for upperclass students based on last name.
  • Upperclass students will not be permitted to access their fall housing assignment prior to Saturday, August 25 unless sponsored in advance by a Villanova staff member and participating in an authorized activity. 
  • Residence Life cannot approve early arrival or item drop off for students with transportation concerns, family or work obligations, vacation plans, etc.  Please make travel plans accordingly.
  • Please report directly to your Residence Hall and check in with the RA staff.
    • Corr, Sheehan, Sullivan Residents - Please access campus via the Main Gate on Ithan Ave.
    • Alumni, Austin, St. Rita's Residents - Please access campus via the Fedigan Gate on Spring Mill Rd.
    • Delurey, Fedigan, O'Dwyer, Simpson Residents - Please access campus via the Fedigan Gate on Spring Mill Rd.
    • St. Mary's, West Campus Apartments Residents - Please access campus via the West Gate on Spring Mill Rd.
  • You must check-in with the RA staff to activate Wildcard access to your residence hall.
  • Meal plans will be active beginning with dinner on Saturday, August 25, 2018. 
  • Classes begin Monday, August 27, 2018.    

Fall 2018 Housing Calendar

Wednesday, August 22
New Student Move-In                                    
Thurs. Aug. 23 - Sun. Aug. 26 New Student Orientation
Sat. Aug. 25 - Sun. Aug 26 Upper Class Student Move-In  
Monday, August 27
Classes Begin
Monday, September 3
Labor Day - No Class
Saturday, October 13 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Fall Break
Sunday, October 21 Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, October 22
Classes Resume
Wednesday, November 21 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Thanksgiving Break
Sunday, November 25
Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, November 26
Classes Resume
Friday, December 14 Reading Day
Sat. Dec. 15 - Fri. Dec. 21* Final Examinations (No exams Sunday, December 16)
Saturday, December 22
Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 12 Noon
* All students are expected to depart from the halls within 24 hours of their last examination.