Arrival/Departure Dates

Spring Semester 2014
Saturday, January 11
Residence Halls Open at 12 Noon
Monday, January 13
Classes Begin
Monday, January 20
MLK Holiday - No Classes
Saturday, March 1
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Spring Break
Saturday, March 8
Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Monday, March 10 Classes Resume
Thursday, April 17
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon/Easter Break
Monday, April 21
Residence Halls Reopen at 12 Noon
Tuesday, April 22
Classes Resume
Friday, May 2
Reading Day
Sat. May 3 - Fri. May 9*
Final Examinations (no exams Sunday, May 4)
Saturday, May 10**
Residence Halls Close at 12 Noon
Fri. May 16 - Sat. May 17
Commencement Weekend
Sunday, May 18
Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 6 pm
* All students are expected to depart from their halls within 24 hours after their last examination.
**All residence halls and apartments close Saturday, May 10 at 12 Noon for students not required to stay on campus for Commencement activities.

Fall 2014 Semester

New Student Move-In

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 11 a.m. - 6:00 p.m

Arrival Times (by last name)

11:00 - 11:30

TBD

1:00 – 1:30

TBD

11:30 – 12:00

TBD

1:30 – 2:00

TBD

12:00 – 12:30

TBD

2:00 – 2:30

TBD

12:30 – 1:00

TBD

 

 

Upper Class Move-In

Saturday and Sunday, August 23 and 24, 2014 - 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. - Report Directly to Your Residence Hall

Residence Life cannot approve early arrival for individuals who have transportation concerns, family obligations, vacation plans etc.  Please make travel plans accordingly.

In an effort to ensure the safety and security of all community members, the university only permits students who are sponsored by a faculty or staff member for participation in an authorized university activity to reside in the halls prior to scheduled arrival dates. Accordingly, upper-class residents may not arrive before Saturday, August 23 unless they are sponsored and participating in an authorized activity.   

Preparing the halls for occupancy requires the coordination of the various University departments including Residence Life, Facilities Management, Custodial Services, Conference Services, Public Safety and the Wildcard Office. This preparation often occurs in a limited window of time and rooms are not released for use by the various departments until the published arrival dates.  As a result, students will not be permitted to drop off items in their room prior to scheduled arrival dates.      

Fall Semester 2014
 
Wednesday, August 20   New Student Move-In                                     
Thurs. Aug. 21 - Sun. Aug. 24 New Student Orientation
Monday, August 25
Classes Begin
Monday, September 1 Labor Day - No Class
Saturday, October 11 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Fall Break
Sunday, October 19 Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, October 20 Classes Resume
Wednesday, November 26 Residence Halls Close - 12 Noon/Thanksgiving Break
Sunday, November 30 Residence Halls Re-open - 12 Noon
Monday, December 1 Classes Resume
Friday, December 12 Reading Day
Sat. Dec. 13 - Fri. Dec. 19* Final Examinations (No exams Sunday, December 14)
Saturday, December 20 Residence Halls Close for the Semester - 12 Noon
* All students are expected to depart from their halls within 24 hours of their last examination.