Mark Sirolli Award

The Mark Sirolli Award is awarded annually by the Special Olympics Fall Festival Management Team to the Committee member who not only dedicates himself or herself completely to the success of the weekend, but also consistently displays outstanding interaction and genuine relationships with the athletes.

photo of Divikar Lal '14
Divikar Lal '14, 2013 Winner

Sirolli Award Winners

2013 - Divakar Lal '14
2012 - Tricia Mirando '13
2011 - Mike Rongione '12
2010 - Caroline Steller '11
2009 - Jeffrey Stevens '10
2008 - Molly Hough '09
2007 - Joseph Speaker '08
2006 - Kaitlin Morecraft '07
2005 - Jeffrey Brennan '06
2004 - Christina Lynch '05
2003 - Mary Rogers '04
2002 - Jennifer McCormack '03
2001 - Timothy Rooney '02

About Mark Sirolli

photo of Mark Sirolli

Tragically, on April 13, 2001 - just one month before graduation - Mark was killed in a motorcycle accident in Winslow, NJ, near his home.

"Mark was everything we'd want a Villanova student to be.  He had a brilliant mind and was so deeply involved in many aspects of campus and worked with school children from the inner city," noted the Rev. John P. Stack, O.S.A., Vice President for Student Life.

In addition to this award given annually by the Fall Festival Management Team, the Villanova Student Government Association also named an annual philanthropic basketball tournament in Mark's name.