Kappa Kappa Gamma (ΚΚΓ)

kappa kappa gamma

HISTORY

Kappa Kappa Gamma (ΚΚΓ) is a collegiate women's fraternity, which was founded at Monmouth College, in Monmouth, Illinois on October 13, 1870.

The Zeta Iota chapter of Kappa Kappa Gamma at Villanova University was founded November 13, 1982. Starting with 60 women, the chapter has continued to grow and flourish since that day. Becoming a member of Kappa Kappa Gamma is the entering into the bonds of an unwavering support system. Sisterhood is the very essence of Zeta Iota and we have the privilege to wake up every morning knowing that throughout our journey we have Kappa sisters standing by us every step of the way.

Sisiethood Bonding event at Linvilla Orchards
This fall, the sisters of Kappa Kappa Gamma traveled to Linvilla Orchards for a sisterhood bonding event. It was an exciting day filled with apple and pumpkin picking, hayrides, and lots and lots of donuts and cider!
Some of our wonderful seniors in our favorite round of recruitment, Kappa Kandy Land!
Wonderful seniors in our favorite round of recruitment, Kappa Kandy Land!
New Members on Bid Day
Our beautiful new members are pictures above on Bid Day! welcome to KKG!

EXECUTIVE BOARD

POSITION NAME EMAIL
President Lizzie Lloyd elloyd2@villanova.edu
VP Standards Caitlin Stadtler cstadtl1@villanova.edu
VP Organizations Meghan Gyves mgyves@villanova.edu
VP Academic Excellence Liza Hornyak  lhornyak@villanova.edu
Treasurer Tara DeVerna  tdeverna@villanova.edu
Marshall Laura Garcia  lgarcia4@villanova.edu
Philanthropy Nicole Jacubovics  njacubov@villanova.edu
House Nicolette Merlino  nmerlino@villanova.edu
New Member Grace Fotiades  gfotiade@villanova.edu
Membership Margaret Heintzeleman 
mheintze@villanova.edu
Event Catherine Poch  cpoch@villanova.edu
Corresponding Secretary Keely Corscadden  kcorscad@villanova.edu
Recording Secretary Emma Grace Trollinger  etrollin@villanova.edu
Education Julia Martin  jmarti79@villanova.edu
Risk Management Katie Maley  jmarti79@villanova.edu
Registrar Maeve Harrington  maeveharri52@villanova.edu
Public Relations Callie DeCaro  cdecaro@villanova.edu
Panhel Madeline Icart  micart@villanova.edu
  Ally Block  ablock1@villanova.edu

PHILANTHROPY

Zeta Iota's philanthropy is Breast Cancer Awareness. Kappa Kappa Gamma supports the BreastCancer.Org Foundation through our fundraising efforts during the fall and spring.  BreastCancer.Org is a nonprofit organization that focuses on having the most reliable, up to date, and helpful information for breast cancer patients. One of their goals is to help both women diagnosed with breast cancer and their families understand the confusing and overwhelming medical/personal information so they can make the best decisions when it comes to treatment for themselves. BreastCancer.Org’s slogan to simply explain this is “Care Before The Cure.” One in eight women will have breast cancer during her lifetime, making this philanthropy extremely close to our hearts. Zeta Iota is committed to doing everything in our power to raise money for BreastCancer.Org, to help keep woman informed and comforted during such a difficult time.

Kappa Kappa Gamma’s national philanthropy is Reading Is Fundamental, Inc. RIF has a mission to build a more literate nation by helping young children discover the joy of reading. The main goal of RIF is to serve the nation's under-served children and families through literacy programs and campaigns that motivate youth to read regularly. As a chapter we support RIF through our annual book drives and reading at local elementary schools. We also make bookmarks during chapters and campus events so that we can share them with the children we read to. RIF has been a fun and fulfilling way for our chapter to get more involved in the local community and is a significant part of Kappa Kappa Gamma's Three Fold philanthropic beliefs.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Late March - Hoops for Hope, proceeds go to BreastCancer.org foundation.
            

ZETA IOTA CHAPTER WEBSITE    •    NATIONAL WEBSITE    •    FACEBOOK     •     TWITTER     •      INSTAGRAM    •    TUMBLR