Below are links to specific policies and information that many students find useful.
Change to Pennsylvania law
On October 25, 2012 Governor Corbett signed into law PA ACT 205. This ACT amended the Pennsylvania laws regarding underage drinking and public drunkenness. The law became effective December 24, 2012. In essence, the new law increases fines for underage consumption, possession, purchase or transportation of alcoholic beverages and public drunkenness (regardless of age) from:
- $300 to $500 for a first offense; and
- $500 to $1,000 for a second and subsequent offense(s)
In addition to this fine, those convicted of underage consumption, possession, purchase or transportation of alcohol will have their Pennsylvania driving privileges suspended for:
- 90 days for a first offense; and
- One year for a second offense.