SGA Basketball Lottery

Mens Logo Basketball Lottery


Tickets to the Men's Basketball games, both at the Pavilion and Wells Fargo Center are distributed to students through the SGA Student Ticket Lottery.

The Villanova Basketball Lottery is accessible to Villanova University Full-Time Undergraduate students only.

Basketball Lottery Button

By logging into the Lottery you accept the Terms of Service. If you are not a full-time underclassman, you will not be able to view the Lottery. If you have any questions, or your access is denied, please contact SGA Hoops Lottery.

GENERAL INFO AND REGISTRATION PROCESS

  • FULLTIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS are eligible for the lottery as well as fulltime Fall students who switch to parttime the following Spring semester.
  • Eligible Students will receive emails as games approach with a link to the online lottery
    Each game has its own lottery, meaning you have multiple chances throughout the season to win a ticket.
  • When the lottery has taken place, students will log into the Basketball Lottery to see lottery results.

Games at the Pavilion

Winning ticket holders will bring their Wildcard to the game. The Wildcard will be swiped and will show access given or denied. Non ticket holders will be asked to leave.

Games at the Wells Fargo Center

Students who have won tickets to games at the Wells Fargo Center will pick up the ticket at the Jake Nevin Fieldhouse ticket office window during the "Ticket Pick Up" period. Unclaimed tickets will be released to the "lottery waitlist"
  

BASKETBALL TICKET LOTTERY SCHEDULE

LOTTERY SET 1
NOTE specific ticket information below!
This set does not count toward lottery weight.

DATE TIME   OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Fri. Oct 28 TBD HOOPS MANIA* Pavilion  Mon. Oct 17 /
 Mon. Oct 24
 Mon. Oct 24 /
 Fri. Oct 28
Sat. Nov 5 NOON IUP** Wells Fargo Center    

* HOOPS MANIA Ticket Pick up at Jake Nevin Ticket Office - Starting October 26 at 8:00 am - October 28, 4:00pm
   Lower level tickets are on a first come first serve basis! 

 

** IUP - Exhibition game - no lottery for this game. Ticekts are avilable for pickup at Jake Nevin Ticket Office Friday November 4 or at
    the Wells Fargo game day.

 

LOTTERY SET 2

DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Fri, Nov 11 6:30 pm LAFAYETTE Pavilion Tues, Nov 1 -
Mon, Nov 7
Mon, Nov 7 -
Fri, Nov 11
@ 4:30 pm
Wed, Nov 23 7:00 pm COLLEGE of CHARLESTON Pavilion Tues, Nov 1 -
Mon, Nov 7
Mon, Nov 7 -
Wed, Nov 23
@ 5:00 pm

LOTTERY SET 3

DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Sat. Dec. 3 1:00 pm ST. JOSEPH'S  Pavilion Mon. Nov. 21 /
Mon. Nov 28
Mon. Nov 28-
Sat. Dec 3 @ 11:00 am
Tues. Dec. 13 7:00 pm TEMPLE Pavilion Mon. Nov 21 /
Mon. Nov 28
Mon. Nov 28 -
Tues. Dec 13 @ 5:00 pm

LOTTERY SET 4
NOTE: all games in Lottery Set 4 take place over Christmas break.
REMEMBER if you miss 3 games, you no longer qualify to be in the lottery! 

DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Wed, Dec 21 6:30 pm AMERICAN Pavilion Wed, Dec 7 -
Wed, Dec 14
Wed, Dec 14 -
Wed, Dec 21 @ 4:30 pm
Wed, Dec 28 6:30 pm DEPAUL Pavilion Wed, Dec 7 -
Wed, Dec 14
Wed, Dec 14 -
Wed, Dec 28  @ 4:30
Sat., Jan 7 7:30 pm MARQUETTE*** Wells Fargo Wed, Dec 7 -
Wed, Dec 14
Wed, Dec 14 -
Tues, Dec 20 @ 3:30 pm
Tues, Jan 10 7:00 pm XAVIER Pavilion Wed, Dec 7 -
Wed, Dec 14
Wed, Dec 14 -
Tues, Jan 10 @ 5:00 pm

*** Tickets can be picked up starting on Wednesday, December 14 through Tuesday, December 20 at the Jake Nevin Ticket Office between the hours of 9:00am - 3:30pm.


LOTTERY SET 5

DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Mon, Jan 16 6:30 pm SETON HALL Pavilion Mon, Jan 2 -
Fri, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 13 -
Mon, Jan 16 @ 4:30 pm

LOTTERY SET 6

DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Sat, Jan 21 NOON PROVIDENCE**** Wells Fargo Center Wed, Jan 11 -
Wed, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 18 -
Fri, Jan 20
Sun, Jan 29 1:00 pm VIRGINIA***** Wells Fargo Center Wed, Jan 11 -
Wed, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 18 -
Fri, Jan 27 

**** Ticket Pickup takes place January 18 thru January 20 at Jake Nevin Ticket Office

***** Ticket Pickup takes place January 25 thru JAnuary 27 at the Jake Nevin Ticket Office


LOTTERY SET 7

DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Sat. Feb 4 8:00 pm ST. JOHN'S ******
Wells Fargo Center Mon. Jan 23 -
Mon. Jan 30
Mon. Jan 30 -
Thurs. Feb 2
Tues. Feb 7 7:00 pm GEORGETOWN Pavilion Mon. Jan 23 -
Mon. Jan 30
Mon. Jan 30 -
Tues. Feb 7@ 5:00 pm

****** Ticket Pickup - Wednesday, February 1 - Friday, February 3, Jake Nevin Field House


LOTTERY SET 8

DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Wed. Feb 22 9:00 pm BUTLER Pavilion Mon. Feb 13 -
Mon. Feb 20
Mon. Feb 20 -
Wed. Feb 22 @ 7:00 pm
Sat. Feb 25 3:00 pm CRIEGHTON Pavilion Mon. Feb 13 -
Mon. Feb 20
Mon. Feb 20 -
Sat. Feb 25 @1:00 pm

LOTTERY SET 9

DATE TIME  OPPONENT LOCATION OPEN/CLOSE TIX TRANSFER
Wed. March 8 
- Sat. March 11
TBD        BIG EAST TOURNAMENT Madison Square
Garden
Mon. Feb 20 -
Mon. Feb 27
@ 9:00 am
Mon. Feb 27 -
Thurs. Mar 2