Workshops

Throughout the academic year, the Career Center offers a variety of workshops to help you get going in your career and professional development. All workshops take place in Garey Hall 117 and no registration is required for these events. Additional information can be found by searching the workshop name in the Events section of Handshake.

 

Fall 2017 Schedule

How to Write a Winning Resume

Wednesday September 6 2:30 PM
Tuesday September 19 3:30 PM
Wednesday September 27 2:30 PM

How to Write a Winning Resume

First Year Students Only

Friday September 8 1:00 PM
Monday September 11 2:30 PM
Thursday September 14 4:00 PM
Friday September 15 2:30 PM
Tuesday September 26 4:00 PM
Thursday September 28 3:00 PM
Wednesday October 18 3:30 PM
Thursday October 19 3:30 PM
Monday October 23 3:30 PM
Thursday November 2 3:30 PM
Wednesday November 8 2:30 PM
Thursday November 9 3:00 PM
Monday November 13 3:30 PM
Tuesday November 14 3:00 PM
Wednesday November 15 4:00 PM

How to Nail the Interview

Wednesday September 20 3:30 PM
Tuesday October 17 3:00 PM
Wednesday November 1 2:30 PM
Tuesday November 7 3:30 PM

How to Effectively Utilize LinkedIn

Thursday September 21 2:00 PM
Wednesday October 25 3:30 PM
Thursday November 2 2:30 PM