Summer Session Academic Calendar

2017

Session I: May 31 - June 28
Wednesday, March 15 Summer registration begins
Wednesday, May 31 Classes begin.
Friday, June 2 Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses.
Tuesday, June 20 Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit.
Wednesday, June 28 Final examinations will be held on June 28th or the last scheduled class day.
Wednesday, July 5 Final Grades Due
Evening Session: May 31 - August 1
Wednesday, March 15 Summer registration begins
Wednesday, May 31 Classes begin.
Tuesday, June 6 Final  day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses.
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day holiday. No classes scheduled.
Thursday, July 13 Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit.
Monday, July 31 or Tuesday, August 1 Final examinations.  Held on the last scheduled class day.
Friday, August 4 Final Grades Due
Session II: June 30 - August 1
Wednesday, March 15 Summer registration begins
Friday, June 30 Classes begin.
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day holiday.  
Wednesday, July 5 Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses.
Friday, July 21 Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit.
Tuesday, August 1 Final examinations will be held on August 1st or the last scheduled class day.
Friday, August 4 Final Grades Due

*Please note that some offices close between 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.