Advisory Committee

A part of the design of the institutional compliance and ethics program for Villanova University is the existence of the University Compliance and Ethics Program Advisory Committee (UCEPAC) that serves to provide guidance and oversight to the program itself. Composed of diverse representation, the members of this Committee lend their institutional knowledge, subject matter expertise, and dedicated efforts to the development of a program, tailored to meet the university’s specific needs, which is proactive in its oversight of existing and emerging compliance risks. 

The UCEPAC Charter describes in greater detail the mission and goals of the Committee.

Academic Affairs/Office of the Provost

Lauren Kleckner, Director, Provost Relations and Special Projects
(610) 519-7449
lauren.kleckner@villanova.edu

 

Advancement

Heather P. Brown, Associate Vice President for Development
(610) 519-4583
heather.p.brown@villanova.edu

 

Athletics

Robert Hagan, O.S.A., Associate Athletics Director
(610) 519-6485
robert.hagan@villanova.edu

Environmental Health & Safety

Alice Lenthe, Director

(610) 519-7838
alice.lenthe@villanova.edu

 

Faculty Representative

Brett T. Wilmot, Ph.D., Associate Director, Ethics Program
(610) 519-7197
brett.wilmot@villanova.edu

Finance

Neil J. Horgan, M.T., Vice President for Finance
(610) 519-4535
neil.horgan@villanova.edu

Financial Aid

Bonnie Lee Behm, Director of Financial Assistance
(610) 519-4024
bonnie.behm@villanova.edu

Human Resources

Ellen Krutz, M.S., CEBS, Associate Vice President
(610) 519-4237
ellen.krutz@villanova.edu

Information Technology

Patricia Downey, MS, CPA, Assistant Vice President, Office of the CIO
(610) 519-6625
patricia.downey@villanova.edu

 

Mission/Ministry

Kathryn Getek Soltis, S.T.L., Ph.D.,  Director of the Center for Peace and Justice Education
(610) 519-4498
kathryn.geteksoltis@villanova.edu

Research/Sponsored Projects

Amanda Grannas, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost for Research
(610) 519-4881
amanda.grannas@villanova.edu

 

Risk Management

Ashlie Feick, Director of Insurance and Risk Management
(610) 519-6603
ashlie.docktor@villanova.edu

Student Affairs

Kathleen J. Byrnes, Associate Vice President for Student Life
(610) 519-4550
kathleen.byrnes@villanova.edu

University Compliance Office

Silas Thomas, Assistant University Compliance Officer
(610) 519-9367
silas.thomas@villanova.edu

Chairperson:

University Compliance Office

Leyda L. Benitez, J.D., University Compliance Officer
(610) 519-3976
leyda.benitez@villanova.edu

Ex Officio Members:

General Counsel

E. Michael Zubey, Jr., Associate General Counsel
(610) 519-4206
michael.zubey@villanova.edu

University Communication

Katie Fischer, Director, Executive Communication
(610) 519-4616
katie.fischer@villanova.edu

 

Upcoming Events

Our Staff

Leyda L. Benitez, J.D. 
University Compliance Officer
leyda.benitez@villanova.edu
610.519.3976

Silas Thomas
Assistant University Compliance Officer
silas.thomas@villanova.edu
610.519.3967

Beth Wright
Compliance Analyst
elizabeth.j.wright@villanova.edu
610.519.8853

Ryan Rost
Title IX Coordinator
ryan.rost@villanova.edu
610.519.8805

Pat Rogers
Executive Administrative Assistant
patricia.rogers@villanova.edu
610.519.5466

Our Address

University Compliance Office
Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
204 Tolentine Hall
Villanova, PA 19085-1699

Phone: 610.519.5466

Fax: 610.519.5022