Alumni Association Officers

The Nursing Alumni Association encourages you to contact any of its officers or board members with your comments and questions.

President

Joanne Gurney, BSN '71, MSN '88
Administrative Director of Perioperative Services
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA
joanne.gurney@fccc.edu

 

Treasurer

Patricia Somers, BSN '74, MSN '85
Risk Manager
Doylestown Hospital
Doylestown, PA
psomers@dh.org

 

Secretary

(rotating position)

 

Membership/Nominating Committee

 

College of Nursing Liaisons

Rose O'Driscoll, BSN '64
Assistant Dean for Administration
College of Nursing
Villanova University
Villanova, PA
Rose.ODriscoll@Villanova.edu

Ann Barrow McKenzie, BSN '86, MSN '91
Coordinator of College Relations
College of Nursing
Villanova University
Villanova, PA
ann.mckenzie@villanova.edu

College of Nursing Villanova University

Board Members

Michele Aragno, BSN '82 
Nurse Anesthetist, Atlantic Ambulatory Anesthesia
Shrewsbury, NJ
michelearagno@aol.com

 

Colleen Avery Brown, BSN ‘09  
Washington state
cavery87@gmail.com

Mary Donar-Reale BSN ‘77, MSN ‘91
Associate Practice Administrator
Anesthesia/Critical Care/Surgery
Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children
Wilmington, DE
mreale32@comcast.net

Mary Ellen Lorenz BSN '83
Director, Clinical Systems Support - Independence Blue Cross  
Philadelphia, PA
MEPLorenz@aol.com

 

Eileen Phillips '97 MSN
Director of Acute Care Services, Riddle Hospital 
Media, PA
phillipse@mlhs.org

 

Marguerite Schlag '68 BSN 
Assistant Dean and Director, Graduate Program, College of Nursing,Villanova University 
Philadelphia, PA
marguerite.schlag@villanova.edu


Jeanne J. Venella BSN ’82
Clinical Practice Specialist, NUVON, Inc., Philadelphia, PA
jeanne.venella@gmail.com

Kelly Zazyczny BSN ’94, MSN ’11
Nurse Manager, Pediatrics/ IV Team
Bryn Mawr Hospital
Bryn Mawr, PA
ZazycznyK@mlhs.org

We Want to Hear From You!

Email the Nursing Alumni Association at villanova.nursing.alumni@villanova.edu or email one of our officers.

Support Us

Support the Strategic Plan by becoming a member of the Nursing Alumni Association. Member dues support a variety of initiatives, including:

●  Our $50,000 pledge to the Nursing Alumni Office in Driscoll Hall
●  Student financial awards
●  Annual Distinguished Lectureship
●  Graduation Recognition Reception
●  Annual Mass & Alumni Awards Ceremony

Call 1-800-VILLANOVA or pay dues online.

Be an e-Mentor

Be an e-Mentor

Villanova Nurses are recognized for their professional successes and contributions to the delivery of health care both nationally and internationally. Since 2001 we have been helping the next generation of Villanova Nurses through our e-mentor program. Why not take your knowledge and make a difference by volunteering to e-mentor, offering support or networking assistance to a fellow Villanova Nurse? It only takes a minute to register in Villanova's easy-to-use Nova Network system , but the rewards can last a lifetime.