Regional Chapters

    The local chapters of the Villanova Law Alumni Association are a great way to stay involved with the Law School and develop volunteer initiatives in your local community. Special interest groups offer unique ways to connect with alumni and VLS. If you are interested in joining one of the chapter boards, please contact alumni@law.villanova.edu or call 610-591-7054.    

    View upcoming regional programs and events by visiting the Villanova Law Calendar.

Dean John Gotanda With Robert Murphy VLS '83 and Stacey Bach VLS '00

Pictured above are Robert Murphy '83Stacey Bach '00, past president of the Chapter, and Arthur J. Kania Dean John Gotanda.

DC / MD / VA

Welcome to the DC/MD/VA Chapter, consisting of more than 425 alumni residing and working throughout Washington, DC, Maryland and Virginia, and includes alumni working in both the private and public sectors. We invite alumni, faculty, students and friends to attend chapter events and programs, which are posted throughout the year on the Law School's Events Calendar. We also encourage you to contact any of the leadership council members listed below if you have any questions about practicing in the DC/MD/VA area, or if you are interested in becoming more involved with the Chapter.

President President-Elect

Douglas M. Troutman ’00
American Cleaning Institute
1331 L Street, N.W., Suite 650
Washington, DC 20005
202-662-2508
dtroutman@cleaninginstitute.org

TBA

Advisors
Diane E. Ambler ’78 
K & L Gates LLP
1601 K Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006
202-778-9886
diane.ambler@klgates.com
Megan Ben’Ary ’01
LeClair Ryan, PC
225 Reinekers Lane, Suite 700
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-647-5933
megan.benary@leclairryan.com
Don O. Burley ’76
Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner
901 New York Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20001
202-408-4145
don.burley@finnegan.com

Joseph C. Garland ’88
Law Office of Joseph C. Garland
100 West Road, Suite 300
Towson, MD 21204
410-229-0025
jcgarl@aol.com
Hon. Thomas R. Hendershot ’71
Member, Prince Georges County Council
7202 Longbranch Drive
New Carrollton, MD 20784
301-474-3965
fhender@his.com
James L. McHugh ’62
4112 Fessenden Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20016-4227
202-363-1001
jmchughesq@verizon.net

R. Neil Miller '00
Deputy Secretary of Finance of the Commonwealth of VA
ufrowing@aol.com

Heather A. Salko ’97
United Educators Insurance
Two Wisconsin Circle, 4th Floor
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
301-215-6431
hsalko@me.com
John M. Scheib ’97
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Three Commercial Place
Norfolk, VA 23510-9241
john.scheib@nscorp.com
Shikha Singhvi ’11
Federal Reserve Board
20th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20551
(202) 973-7377
shikha.singhvi@frb.gov
David A. Storm ’94
LexisNexis
701 East Water Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
434-972-7600
storm@alumni.virginia.edu

Dana Spring Monzo '04 visits with Stephanie Fiumara '10 and Amanda Steele '10 at a Delaware VLAA Chapter Luncheon in 2010

Pictured: Dana Spring Monzo '04 visits with Stephanie Fiumara '10 and Amanda Steele '10 at a Delaware VLAA Chapter Luncheon in 2010

Delaware

Welcome to the Delaware Chapter, consisting of close to 350 alumni residing or working throughout the state of Delaware. We invite alumni, faculty, students and friends to attend chapter events and programs, which are posted throughout the year on the Law School's Events Calendar. We also encourage you to contact any of the leadership council members listed below if you have any questions about practicing in Delaware, or if you are interested in becoming more involved with the Chapter.

President Vice President
Sean J. Bellew ’97
Duane Morris LLP
222 Delaware Ave, Suite 1600
Wilmington, DE 19801-1659
302-657-4903
sjbellew@duanemorris.com
James Carignan ’02
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Hercules Plaza
1313 Market Street, Suite 5100
Wilmington, DE 19806
302-777-6530
carignanj@pepperlaw.com
Secretary Immediate Past President
James H.S. Levine ’07
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Hercules Plaza, Suite 5100
P.O. Box 1709
1313 North Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19801-6101
302-777-6500
levinejh@pepperlaw.com
Victoria Counihan ’96
counihanv@comcast.net
Advisors  

Brenna Dolphin '11
Office of Attorney General
Delaware Department of Justice
820 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-577-8944
Brenna.Dolphin@state.de.us

 

 

 

Mark Doyle ’09
Bessemer Trust Co. of DE
1007 N. Orange Street, Ste. 1450
Wilmington, DE 19801-1273
(302) 230-2680
Doyle@bessemer.com
Frederick W. Iobst ’72
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Rodney Square 
1000 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-571-6643
fiobst@ycst.com
Kathleen M. Jennings-Hostetter ’78
Phillips, Goldman & Spence, P.A.
1200 North Broom Street
Wilmington, DE 19806
P: 302-655-4200
F: 302-655-4210
kmj@pgslaw.com
Elizabeth S. Justison '13
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Rodney Square
1000 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-571-6669
ejustison@ycst.com
Elisa M.C. Klein '09
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
920 N. King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-3035
elisa.klein@skadden.com
Gretchen S. Knight ’90
Morris James Hitchens & Williams
500 Delaware Avenue, Suite 1500
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-888-6926 / Fax:  302-571-1750
gknight@morrisjames.com
Robert J. O’Neill, Jr. ’85
Office of the Attorney General
820 North French Street, 7th Floor
Criminal Division
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-577-8807
robert.oneill@state.de.us
Robert A. Penza, Esquire '89
Polsinelli Shughart
222 Delaware Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19801
Direct: 302-252-0945
Main: 302-252-0920
Fax: 302-252-0921
rpenza@polsinelli.com
Christian G. Pirozek '99
E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Co.
1007 Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19898
302-774-2070
Christian.G.Pirozek@usa.dupont.com
Adam W. Poff ’00
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor
Rodney Square
1000 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-571-6642 
apoff@ycst.com
Hon. Sheldon K. Rennie ’97
Sheldon.Rennie@state.de.us
Ethan H. Townsend '11
Morris, Nichols. Arsht & Tunnell LLP
1201 North Market Street
P.O. Box 1347
Wilmington, DE 19899-1347
302-351-9379
etownsend@mnat.com
George R. Tsakataras ’96
Blakely, Gregory & Pappoulis
2072 Limestone Road
Wilmington, DE 19808
302-421-9101
georgetsakataras@bgplegal.com
Patricia O. Vella ’96
Morris, Nichols. Arsht & Tunnell LLP
1201 North Market Street
P.O. Box 1347
Wilmington, DE 19899-1347
302-351-9349
pvella@mnat.com
                                                


Katharine A. Crawford '04, Jill L. Weiner '03, Chapter President, and fellow alumni and friends cheered on the Boston Red Sox at Fenway Park during a Chapter Event.

Katharine A. Crawford '04, Jill L. Weiner '03, the Chapter President, and fellow alumni and friends cheered on the Boston Red Sox at Fenway Park during a Chapter Event.

New England

Welcome to the New England Chapter. The Chapter consists of more than 450 alumni residing or working throughout Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Maine and Vermont. We invite alumni, faculty, students and friends to attend chapter events and programs, which are posted throughout the year on the Law School's Events Calendar. We also encourage you to contact any of the leadership council members listed below if you have any questions about practicing in the New England area, or if you are interested in becoming more involved with the Chapter.


Richard A. Toelke, VLS '89

President

Richard A. Toelke ’89
Bingham McCutchen LLP
150 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
617-951-8830
richard.toelke@bingham.com


David C. Aisenberg

Immediate Past President

David C. Aisenberg '85
Looney, Cohen, Reagan & Aisenberg LLP
33 Broad Street
Boston, MA 02109
617-371-1157
daisenberg@lcra.com


Jill Weiner, VLS '03

Immediate Past President

Jill L. Weiner ’03
Director of Compliance & Risk Management 
Fidelity Charitable 
200 Seaport Boulevard, Z3B 
Boston, MA 02210 
(617) 563-1698 
jill.weiner@fmr.com


Members
Kerri Riley Ansello ’99
Sun Life Financial
One Sun Life Executive Park
Wellesley Hills, MA 02481
781-446-6740
Kerri.Riley.Ansello@sunlife.com
Peter G. Callaghan '89
Preti Flaherty
57 North Main Street
P.O. Box 1318
Concord, NH 03302-1318
603-410-1500
pcallaghan@preti.com
Daniel P. Gibson '82
NLI (National Loss Investigators)
One Mountain Road, Suite 201
Burlington, MA 01803
781-365-0921
dgibson@NLIclaim.com
Bruce A. Issadore ’81
Issadore & Arons LLP
17 Accord Park Drive, Suite 100
Norwell, MA 02061
781-878-9981
bai@isalaw.com
Randy R. Katz ’75 Andrew J. Kestner ’05
Witmer, Karp, Warner & Ryan LLP
22 Batterymarch Street
Boston, MA 02109
617-423-7250
akestner@wkwrlaw.com
Linda Booz Klein ’75
Intellectual Property & Contracts Director
Yale University Press
P.O. Box 209040
302 Temple Street
New Haven, CT 06520-9040
Linda.Klein@yale.edu
Lawrence R. Kulig ’84
Eckert Seamans
One International Place
18th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Tel: 617-342-6800
lkulig@eckertseamans.com
Danielle M. Lauzon ’00
Goodwin Procter
Exchange Place
53 State Street
Boston, MA 02109-2881
617-570-1955
dlauzon@goodwinprocter.com
Sarah P. Tracey '01
sarahptracey@gmail.com
From left: The Honorable John Perone '70, Dean Gotanda and Thomas Finn '65

The Chapter hosted a reception at the Union League Club of New York in honor of Dean John Gotanda. From left: The Honorable John Perone '70Arthur J. Kania Dean Gotanda and Thomas Finn '65

New York City

Welcome to the New York City Chapter, comprised of around 900 alumni residing and working in New York City and the surrounding area. We invite alumni, faculty, students and friends to attend chapter events and programs, which can be found on the Law School's Events Calendar. We also encourage you to contact any of the leadership council members listed below if you have any questions about practicing in New York, or if you are interested in becoming more involved with the Chapter.

President Vice President
Jessica D. Wessel '09
Gurr Johns, Inc.
155 East 56th Street FL 4
New York, NY 10022
212-486-7373
917-520-2003
jwessek@gurrjohns.com
jessdwessel@gmail.com
TBD
Secretary Immediate Past President

TBD

Thomas J. Koffer ’02 
New York, NY
212-538-1459
thomasjkoffer@gmail.com
thomaskoffer@hotmail.com
Council Members
Michelle M. Delgado ’93
Michelle M. Delgado PC
555 Madison Avenue, Ninth Floor
New York, NY 10022
212-391-7755
michellemdelgado@aol.com

Thomas P. Finn '65 
MJX Asset Management LLC
12 East 49th Street, 29th Floor
New York, NY 10017 
212-705-5324
Thomas.Finn@mjxam.com

Robert A. Gigante ’00
Department of Investigation
Correctional Services Unit
80 Maiden Lane 
New York, NY 10038
212-825-3517
rgigante@gmail.com

John Halebian ’77 
Lovell Stewart Halebian LLP
317 Madison Avenue, Floor 21
New York, NY 10017-5208
212-981-6760
jh@halebian.com
Brian T. Isaacson ’02
Sorgente Group of America
805 3rd Avenue, Floor 18
New York, NY 10022-7546
briani@sorgente-usa.com
John T. Lutz ’90
Chief Counsel to U.S. Senator Jeff Chiesa (NJ)
johnlutz@gmail.com
David S. Pegno ’89   
Dewey Pegno & Kramarsky LLP
777 Third Avenue, 37th Floor
New York, NY 10017
212-943-9000
dpegno@dpklaw.com
 
Chapter officers William "Bill" Owens '81, Heather Munoz '04, and Jason Gordon '05 posed with Dean Gotanda

Pictured Above: Chapter officers William "Bill" Owens '81, Heather Munoz '04, and Jason Gordon '05 posed with Dean Gotanda at the Welcome Reception honoring Dean Gotanda as the sixth dean of the Law School.

Northern California

Welcome to the Northern California Chapter. The Chapter consists of close to 100 alumni residing and working throughout the Northern California region. We invite alumni, faculty, students and friends to attend chapter events and programs, which are posted on the Law School's Events Calendar. We also encourage you to contact any of the leadership council members listed below should you have any questions about practicing in California, or if you would like to become more involved with the Chapter.

President Vice President
Christopher D. Strunk ’98
Partner
Gordon & Rees LLP
Suite 2000
275 Battery Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
415-986-5900
cstrunk@gordonrees.com
William L. Owens ’81
Fagen Friedman & Fulfrost LLP
520 Capitol Mall, Suite 400
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-604-3080
wlowens@cal.net
Secretary
Jason Putnam Gordon ’05
Apartment B
538 Valencia Street
San Francisco, CA 94110
415-290-7150
jpgordon05@gmail.com
 
Advisors  
Kelli B. Fiore ’05
Director, Legal Division
Fillmore Search Group
Specialized Staffing & Recruiting
415-795-4242
kelli@fillmoresearch.com
Heather H. Munoz ’04
10 Muller Place
San Jose, CA 95126
408-821-1847
heatherhmunoz@gmail.com
Villanova Law Alumni Association, Southwest PA Chapter

Southwestern PA

Co-Presidents
 
Lisa O’Connell Roskovensky ’03 
lisamoconnell76@aol.com
Vincent M. Roskovensky ’02 
Thorp Reed & Armstrong
One Oxford Centre
301 Grant Street, 14th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-1425
412-394-7716
vroskovensky@thorpreed.com
Make a Gift

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Villanova University School of Law
299 North Spring Mill Rd
Villanova, PA 19085


Phone: 610-519-7054
Fax: 610-519-7185

Email Development

Email Alumni