Academic Calendar

2016 - 2017 Academic Calendar

Fall 2016 Semester

Wed., Aug. 17, Thurs., Aug. 18
& Fri., Aug 19   
Mandatory First Year Sign-In & Orientation        
Mon., Aug. 22 Classes Begin
Mon., Sept. 5
LABOR DAY (no classes)
Fri., Oct. 7
Student Break (no classes)
Mon., Oct. 10 Student Break (no classes)
Tues., Nov. 22 (Classes on Friday Schedule)
Thanksgiving Recess Begins
After Last Class
Mon., Nov. 28
Classes Resume
All Classes end after last class
Fri., Dec. 2
Examination Period Begins
Thurs., Dec. 15 Examination Period Ends
After Last Exam
   

Spring 2017 Semester

Mon.-Fri., Jan 9-13 Mandatory Module Week
Tues., Jan. 17
Classes Begin
Fri., Mar. 3 Spring Break Begins
After Last Class
Mon., Mar. 13
Classes Resume
Fri., Apr. 14
GOOD FRIDAY (no classes)
Tues., Apr. 25 Friday schedule
All Classes end after last class
Fri., Apr. 28
Examination Period Begins
Tues., May 9
Examination Period Ends
After Last Exam
Fri., May 19 Commencement

2017- 2018 Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 Semester

Wed. - Fri., Aug. 16-18 Mandatory First Year Sign-In & Orientation
Mon., Aug. 21 Classes Begin
Mon., Sept. 4 Labor Day (no classes)
Fri., Oct. 6 Student Break (no classes)
Mon., Oct. 9 Student Break (no classes)
Tue., Nov. 21 (Classes on Friday schedule)
Thanksgiving recess begins
after last class
Mon., Nov. 27 Classes Resume
All classes end after last class
Fri., Dec. 1 Examination Period Begins
Thur., Dec. 14 Examination Period Ends

Spring 2018 Semester

Mon. - Fri., Jan. 8-12 Mandatory Module Week
Mon., Jan. 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Tue., Jan. 16 Classes Begin
Fri., Mar. 2 Spring Break Begins
After Last Class
Mon., Mar. 12 Classes Resume
Fri., Mar. 30 Good Friday (no classes)
Tue., Apr. 24 Friday Schedule
All classes end after last class
Fri., Apr. 27 Examination Period Begins
Tue., May 8 Examination Period Ends
Fri., May 18 Commencement